= California Penal Code Section 653 =
Every person who tattoos or offers to tattoo a person under the age of 18 years is guilty of a misdemeanor. As used in this section, to "tattoo" means to insert pigment under the surface of the skin of a human being, by pricking with a needle or otherwise, so as to produce an indelible mark or figure visible through the skin.
Why not? The answer is yes. Though, it might depend on where the miners happen to live or be... It is illegal in California for any minors to be tattooed, CA Code 653. It is illegal and punishable by law to tattoo a minor.
No. It is illegal for anyone under 18 to get a tattoo even with parent consent in California. Some other states however, do allow minors to get a tattoo with parental consent.
It is illegal for a minor to get a tattoo with or without parent consent in North Carolina.
No, you must be be 18 to get a tattoo in California, even with parental consent.
Yes. It is illegal in New Hampshire to give a tattoo to a minor.
With a parent, a minor can be inside of a tattoo shop in California.Without a parent,it looks bad for theÊshop to have minor inside.Ê
It is illegal in AZ to tattoo anyone underage, so consent is invalid
I'm pretty sure that it would not be illegal to get a tattoo if u are a teen under eighteen because i mean Miley Cyrus has a tattoo left side midway down. she got it when she was 16 I am pretty sure. so i don't think it would be illegal! Actually Yes it is illegal for a minor to get a tattoo, most states will allow a child to get a tattoo if the legal gauridian (ie. Parent) is WITH them and signs forms and gives them their I.D etc etc. Some tattoo parlors wont even tattoo a minor with a gauridian with them.
It is illegal for a tattoo parlor to mark a minor. They can be fined and charged for give someone under the age of 18 a tattoo.
not true, you have to be 18 without parental consent. if you are a minor in Oregon with parental consent you can get one done. Nowhere. Tattooing minors is illegal in Oregon, even with parental consent. You cant get a tattoo in Oregon as a minor even with parent consent it is still illegal in Oregon
i wouldn't think so, ppl do it all the time...
yes it is possible.
Good luck with that hun. Most tattoo shops won't tattoo any one under 18 because it's illegal to tattoo a minor with out parental consent.
It would clearly be illegal. No one is allowed to tattoo without a license. And no one may tattoo a minor. There is an exception to cover an existing tattoo where a parent may take a 16 or 17 year old to a tattoo parlor.
It is not illegal, but I suggest not to get a tattoo.
It is illegal for a parent to put a tattoo on a 10 year old minor child. CPS needs to be notified.
No, retard. It depends on the state laws. In some states, it is illegal for any minor to get a tattoo in any circumstance. However, there more states that will allow minors to get a tattoo, with given consent from a parent/ guardian
It is not illegal to kiss a minor or even date a minor. It is only illegal to have sex with a minor if there is not parental consent.
No its not illegal to get a tattoo at the age of 16 as long as you have parental consent. And when you turn 18 then you may get a tattoo whenever you want.
yes.but it wont be illegal if you tattoo inside your house :pp
No there is not, it is against the law according to Penal Code Section 653 and even offering to have a minor tattooed is a misdemeanor. They could have their store shut down and their business license revoked.
First that "boy" is not a boy he is an adult man and she is a minor. Yes, it is illegal since she is a minor. He can be arrested for rape.
No, it is not illegal to tattoo yourself, just as it is not illegal to pierce yourself. As for tattooing others you should get a license. No, it is not illegal to tattoo yourself, just as it is not illegal to pierce yourself. As for tattooing others you should get a license.
In California it is completly illegal no matter what, parent signature doesnt matter you must be 18 years of age to have a tattoo done. Your parent and the tattoo artist/shop will be fined greatly if not jail time.