Top Answer
User Avatar
Wiki User
Answered 2012-02-22 01:01:20

The Four phases of the moon is crescent moon,half moon,full moon,new moon

User Avatar

Your Answer

Related Questions

the moon has four phases

briefly explain the four phases of the moon

full moon, new moon, crescent moon, first quarter

The four major moon phases are: full, first quarter, new, and third quarter.

new, crescent, quarter, full (their is also waning and waxing moon)

new moon, first quarter, full moon, and last quarter.

The four main phases of the lunar cycle are the New Moon (which is not visible except during an eclipse), First Quarter (waxing half moon), Full Moon (all of which is visible) and Third Quarter (waning half moon). The moon phases in between the four main phases are the crescent and gibbous phases.

The four major lunar phases are New Moon, First Quarter, Full Moon and Third Quarter. THe moon phases that come in between are the crescent and gibbous phases.

The moon has four main phases. Every phase of moon is recurring every 27 1/2 days.

The four phases are crescent, gibbous, waxing, and waning. Remember, the phases refer to how much light the moon reflects and its positioning.These 4 phases are also referred to asNew MoonFirst Quarter MoonFull MoonLast Quarter Moon

The four faces of the moon are called the Phases of the Moon. They are the New Moon, First Quarter, Full Moon, and Last Quarter.

New Moon, First Quarter, Full Moon, and Last Quarter are the four phases of the Earth's Moon.

First Quater, Full Moon, Last Quater, New Moon

full moon new moon first quarter last quarter

new moon, 1st quarter, full moon, and 3rd quarter

i think its the new moon, first quarter, full moon, then third quarter

full moon,new moon,first quarter,third quarter or last quater

The term for the moon growing (or appearing to in phases) is waxing.

new moon, crescent moon, quarter moon, gibbous moon, full moon

it is the new moon, the full moon, the first quarter, the last quarter and that all

The moon does not interact with the phases. All the phases really are are the reflection of sunlight off of the moon to Earth. So, the phases and the moon do not interact at all.

The moon takes one lunar month (about 28 days) to go through all its phases.

There are 25 phases in the moon.

The First Quarter, New, Third Quarter, and Full

Copyright ยฉ 2021 Multiply Media, LLC. All Rights Reserved. The material on this site can not be reproduced, distributed, transmitted, cached or otherwise used, except with prior written permission of Multiply.