Best Answer

There are 3 branches of the U.S. Federal Gov't. 1)Legislative(Congress) 2)Executive(Presidency) 3) Judicial(The Courts).

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2011-04-29 05:11:34
This answer is:
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: National government branches
Write your answer...
Related questions

What are the government branches?

The three branches of the federal/national government of the US are executive, legislative, judicial.

What are 3 branches of your national government?

The three branches of government in the U.S.A are: Legislative, Executive, and Judicial.

How many branches are there in our national government?


What are the 3 branches of the national government?

The three branches are: Executive; Legislative & Judicial.

What plan presented by Edmund Randolph proposed a national government with three branches?

The Virgina Plan was the Plan Presented By Edmund Randolph to the national Government with 3 Branches

Three branches of national government?

Executive, legislative, and judicial

What is the three branches of the national government?

Legistlative, Judicial, Executive

What part of government were not included in the articles of confederation?

National Government

The division of authority among three branches of the national government?

I think you mean the Separation of Powers. That is the division of authority among the branches of government.

A federal government is the national government of the US True False?

Correct. National government and federal government can be used interchangeably, representing the three branches of the United States government.

How Has the national government undermined the division of powers established by the Constitution?

It hasn’t the “national government “ is comprised of the three branches of government. You are asking how it has harmed itself.

What branches did the Articles of Confederation contain?

State and National Government. Did not have an executive or judiciary branch in national.

The framers limited the power of the national government both by creating separate branches and by?

giving the national government only the expressed powers

What are 3 parts of the national government?

The executive, the legislative, and the judicial are three branches of the US government.

What branches of government share responsibility of national defense?

Executive branch.

What are the three branches of the American national government?

Legislative, Executive, Judaical

How many branches does the national government have?

three, executive,judiviary,and legeslative.

What are the Three branches of the us national government?

Legislative, Judicial, and Executive

How many branches of government do you have at the national level?

It depends on which country you mean

How many branches are in the national government?

three: executive,judiviary,and legeslative.

Branches of National Government?

In the US there are three branches Legislative (congress), Judicial (courts), and Executive ( the president and vice president).

What is the division of the national government into three branches instead of one?

separation of powers.

What are the branches of government in Sudan?

federal republic ruled by the national congress party

The National government is divided into three branches according to what principle?

Separation of Powers

What are the three branches of the national government of the United states?

judiciary legislative executive