Quantcast
answersLogoWhite
notificationBell
Statutes of Limitations
State Laws
North Carolina

Statute of limitations for felonies in North Carolina?


Top Answer
User Avatar
Wiki User
Answered 2013-11-23 21:04:55

North Carolina takes a very hard line on criminals. There are no statute of limitations on felonies in that state.

001
๐Ÿ™๐Ÿฟ
0
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
๐Ÿ˜‚
0
User Avatar

Your Answer

Still Have Questions?

Related Questions

Is there a statute of limitations for assault in North Carolina?

It will depend on if it is charged as a felony or not. North Carolina does not have a limit on felonies of any type.


Is there a NC statute of limitations for arson?

Arson is a felony in North Carolina. They do not have a limit on felonies of any type.


What is embezzlement and the statute of limitations in North Carolina?

North Carolina has NO statute of limitations on felony crimes.


Is there a statute of limitations on a worthless check in NC?

Two years from the date of the offense. Passing a worthless check is a misdemeanor, in North Carolina. All misdemeanors have a two-year statute of limitations, while felonies have NO statute of limitations.



What is the statute of limitations on illegally harvesting someone else's timber in North Carolina?

what is the statute of limitations for harvesting timber in north carolina


Is there a statute of limitation for being charged a felony in nc?

Not in North Carolina. It is one of the few states that has no statute of limitations for felonies. So they can charge you at any time in your life.


What is the Statute of limitations for negligence actions in North Carolina?

The statute of limitations for negligence suits in North Carolina is three years with the discovery rule.


What is the statute of limitations for a utility bill in North Carolina?

what is the North Carolina statue of limitations for utility bills


What is statute of limitations on felony theft in NC?

There is NO statute of limitations on felony offenses in North Carolina.


North Carolina Auto property damage Statute of Limitations?

The statute of limitations for auto property damage in North Carolina is 3 years. Auto property damage falls under North Carolina's civil statute of limitations.


Does North Carolina have a statute of limitation law on larceny of an automobile?

No. There is no statute of limitations for felony offenses in North Carolina.


Is there a statute of limitations on a misdemeanor violence charge in North Carolina?

North Carolina does not like crime of any type. They have not set a statute of limitations on a malicious misdemeanor.


What is the statute of limitations for reckless driving and left to center in North Carolina?

If you were issued a ticket, there is no statute of limitations.


What is the statute of limitation of a repossession in the state of North Carolina?

The statute of limitations for a repossession falls under the category of debt collection. The statute of limitations in the state of North Carolina for a repossession is 4 years.


Statute of limitations on failure to appear in North Carolina?

Failure to appear means that a person has a court appearance but did not make it. The is no statute of limitations on failure to appear in North Carolina.


Is there a statute of limitations for theft in North Carolina?

Yes, there is a statute of limitations for theft in North Carolina. If it is a felony or a malicious misdemeanor, there is no limitation. If it is another type of misdemeanor, it would be two years.


What is the statute of limitations on misdemeanors in NC?

The statute of limitations for a misdemeanor in North Carolina is two years. If it is a malicious crime, there is none.


What is the statute of limitations for embezzlement in north carolina?

According to the Cabrrus County Magistrates office, there is no statute of limitations on a felony embezzlement charge.


What is the statute of limitations for civil negligence in NC?

The statute of limitations for civil negligence in North Carolina is three years with the discovery rule.


Statutes of limitations on sexual assualt in North Carolina?

Sexual assault is a felony - North Carolina has NO statute of limitations on felony offenses. See link below.


What is the statute of limitations for being classified as a habitual offender in North Carolina?

There is no such statute of limitations, unless you are using incorrect language in describing your situation.


What is the statute of limitations for negligence actions in NC?

The statute of limitations for negligence suits in North Carolina is three years from the date of act or discovery.


Statute of limitations for assault in North Carolina?

In North Carolina, no statute of limitations bars the prosecution of a felony. State v. Johnson, 275 N.C. 264, 167 S.E.2d 274 (N.C. 1969).


What is the statute of limitations for securities fraud in North Carolina?

The statute of limitations in North Carolina is three-years on securities fraud. There is a discovery rule applied to the law so that statue begins when the suing party finds evidence of wrongdoing.


Still have questions?

Trending Questions
Do potatoes have genders? Asked By Wiki User
Who was Anna Kreisling? Asked By Wiki User
Previously Viewed
Unanswered Questions
Does arsenio hall have ms? Asked By Wiki User