Top Answer
User Avatar
Wiki User
Answered 2012-08-01 18:36:38

Yes, it was part of the 1803 Louisiana Purchase.

User Avatar

Your Answer

Related Questions

A territory, part of the Louisiana Purchase.

The smallest state in the Louisiana Purchase is Arkansas. Arkansas is west of the Mississippi River. Arkansas achieved statehood in 1836.

Arkansas , Missouri , Iowa , Oklahoma , Kansas , and Nebraska

No, although many other states like Missouri, Arkansas, Iowa, Nebraska, Kansas, Oklahoma (and obviously Louisiana) + other states were in the Louisiana Purchase.

Arkansas was a territory formed of part of the Louisiana Purchase. It became a state in 1836 - it was a slave state, and later joined the Confederacy.

After the Louisiana Purchase in 1803, the part of the Louisiana Purchase that would eventually become the State of Louisiana was organized into the Territory of Orleans. The Territory of Louisiana was the other part of the Louisiana purchase that became the State of Arkansas and everything North of that. (The land north of Lake Ponchartrain and east of the Mississippi River was known as "West Florida" and was owned at the time by Great Britain.)

Most of Wyoming was part of the Louisiana Purchase

The land gained by the Louisiana Purchase in 1803 gave the United States the states of: Montana, Wyoming, North Dakota, South Dakota, half of Colorado, Nebraska, Kansas, Oklahoma, part of Minnesota, Iowa, Missouri, Arkansas, and part of Louisiana.

Many states grew out of the Louisiana Purchase. Montana, North Dakota, South Dakota, most of Wyoming, Nebraska, Kansas, Oklahoma, part of Texas, Missouri, Arkansas, Iowa, and part of Minnesota.

yes the Americans bought the Louisiana territory and it was called the "Louisiana purchase" Actually the Louisiana purchase almost doubled the size of the U.S. and it included Louisiana, Colorado, a little chunk of Texas, North and South Dakota, Oklahoma, Nebraska, Kansas, Arkansas, Minnesota, Montana, Wyoming, New Mexico, Iowa, the West part of Florida, and Missouri.

The Louisiana Territory included everything in the Louisiana Purchase north of the 33rd parallel (the southern boundary of the present state of Arkansas). The present day states that sit in the Louisiana Territory are: Minnesota, Iowa, Arkansas, Missouri, northern Texas, Oklahoma, Kansas, North Dakota, South Dakota, part of Montana, part of Colorado, part of Wyoming, and Nebraska. The cost of the Louisiana Purchase was $15 million, less than $1 an acre.

Likely it is Montana, which is in the Missouri River valley, of which 70% to 80% was in the Purchase. The Louisiana Purchase included all of part of the states of Arkansas, Colorado, Iowa, Kansas, Louisiana, Minnesota, Missouri, Montana, New Mexico, North Dakota, Oklahoma, South Dakota, and Wyoming.

The Louisiana Purchase bought land that is today part of the following statesMontanaWyomingColoradoNew MexicoTexasLouisianaArkansasOklahomaKansasMissouriIowaNebraskaSouth DakotaNorth DakotaMinnesota

how many present day states were part of the Louisiana Purchase

No. Arkansas is north of Louisiana

Part of Louisiana,Arkansas,Missouri,Oklahoma,Kansas,Iowa,Nebraska,part of Colorado,part of Minnesota,South Dakota,part of North Dakota,part of Wyoming and Montana,part of New Mexico,and part of Texas.

There were 13 states created from the Louisiana Purchase. In order of statehood they are: Louisiana 1812 Missouri 1821 Arkansas 1836 Iowa 1846 Minnesota 1858 (Part) Kansas 1861 (Part) Nebraska 1867 Colorado 1876 (Part) North Dakota 1889 (Part) South Dakota 1889 (Part) Montana 1889 (Part) Wyoming 1890 (Part) Oklahoma 1907 (Part)

Well, PART of Oklahoma is East of PART of Texas, as is Arkansas and Louisiana.

The Louisiana Purchase only included the southeastern part of Wyoming.

Arkansas is right above Louisiana

Louisiana borders on Arkansas .

Arkansas was first settled by the French then Spain, French again and finnaly it was part of the Louisiana Purchace.

i think louisiana is smaller than arkansas

Arkansas, Iowa, Kansas, Missouri, Nebraska and Oklahoma, Most of North and South Dakota, some of Minnesota and New Mexico, some of Colorado, Montana and Wyoming as well as the western part of Louisiana.

Copyright ยฉ 2021 Multiply Media, LLC. All Rights Reserved. The material on this site can not be reproduced, distributed, transmitted, cached or otherwise used, except with prior written permission of Multiply.