Florida does not have a specific law about when children can be left home alone. Instead, Florida expects parents to evaluate their child's capabilities. The National SAFE KIDS campaign recommends that children not be left alone before the age of 12, however, some children may not be ready until later than that.
What is the legal age in NJ for children to be left alone overnight?
NJ does not specify an age when a child can be left alone overnight. In most states, a child must be at least 12 years of age to be left home alone for any period of time.
There is no legal minimum age in which a child can be left home alone overnight in Missouri. However it is never recommended that a child younger than age 12 be left home alone at all.
In the state of Georgia, a child can legally be left home alone at age 8. This is not however recommended. No child should be left home alone until they are at least 12. And they should never be left home alone overnight.
There is no legal minimum age in which a child can be left home alone overnight in Virginia. However it is not recommended that any child be left home alone at all until at least age 12.
In Ontario, Canada it is not legal to leave a young child home alone overnight. After the age of 16, a child can be left alone over night.
There is currently not a law that specifies the age a child has to be to stay home alone overnight. It is left up to the parents to decide if their child is mature enough to handle it.
There is not a law which states a certain age that a child can be left home overnight. However, most children under twelve should not be left alone. Children's services could be called if you leave a child home alone. Even 12 year old children are too young in case of emergency to be left alone.
i think 16.
Alone in the house?13 years oldwith another kid(baby brother/sister etc.) 18Overnight?overnight? probably 18i have been alone with my bro and he was 10 overnight and i was 8
There is no law in Florida that dictates how old a child must be to be left in a hotel room alone. The hotel itself may have a policy in place.
There is no law in Florida about being left alone. If the child feels safe and has the ability to take care of themselves, as well as handle any emergencies that might arise, they could be deemed to be okay. Most authorities don't feel that 13 is old enough to be left alone for the night.
West Virginia is not one of the states that have a set age for when a child can be left home alone. However, there are general guidelines for when children can stay home alone overnight. The recommended age for staying home alone overnight is between 16, and 17 years old.
The state of Texas does not have a minimum age law stating when a child is old enough to be left home alone. Leaving teenagers at home alone overnight, is not recommended.
There is currently no laws outlining the minimum age a child can stay home alone overnight in Texas. It is left up to the parents to make that decision.
It doesn't matter what age, you can't leave them alone. Might want to hire at least someone to look after them.
i think the age of 11 and upp but im not suree
No, there are multiple laws prohibiting it. Also if you do this and your child is harmed in any way you can be charged with neglect and child abandonment.
the age for an older child to watch younger children in Florida is 13, but that also depends on how mature and respondsible the 13 year old is, generally it is up to the parent of the child, if they feel that the child is respondsible enough to leave them at home for the night, as long as they are 13 and older.
By state it changes, yet the number should be around 16 or higher. Leaving home alone at night is never very safe.
No state but Illinois and Maryland have laws that actually state what age a child can stay home alone and the amount of time. However, there are basic guidelines put into effect across the country. Usually the youngest age a child can stay home alone is 8, but only a couple of hours. At age 13, a child can be left alone all day but not overnight. At age 16, a child can be left alone at anytime of day.
A child has to be 12 years old, to be left alone in their house.