What age can parents charge children rent in new york state?
Before they are 18 and are still in high school, you would provide housing. After that, it is up to you to set the standards for payment and participation in the household.
Starting on their 18th birthday, technically yes. Parents are responsible for providing for their children until the age of majority (whether they like it or not). As soon as they reach the age of majority (usually 18), the parents can charge them rent, kick them out of the house, or whatever... all perfectly legal (if a tad cold-hearted).
Your granddaughter is 17 and her parents want to charge her 300.00 a month for rent Granddaughter is studing for a GED and working part time She is on probation for steeling some clothingJuvenile Law?
In the State of New York can a parent make their 17-year-old pay rent if they are claiming the minor child on their taxes?
ANSWERS: Yes. If you are working there is no reason you shouldn't pay rent just because they are your parents. No more free rides! Your parents are making you responsible and if you left home, worked and even went to school you would still have to pay rent. They are not doing anything illegal, but making you take responsibility before you go out into the world. Some parents realize that their children will squander the…
Yes, some companys charge per day, some just charge you a fixed amount wether its 1 day or a week, and some companies do not charge at all. Next Answer: The state of California requires that car rental companies make a child car seat available for rent, although customers are not required to rent the seat.