What are father's rights in SC regarding 6 month old child?
Married father, the same as the mother. A single father has no rights, regardless of age of the child, until granted them by a court. see link
Will the mother or biological fathers stepsister be more likely to get custody of the 7 month old baby of a married woman?
The father's step sister has no legal rights in this case. A mother automatically has custody of her child.
Yes ground him for a week or month.
What should my son do he filed report of his son being abused by exgirlfriend she was arrested he moved out of state neither has custody child abduction warrant was issued last month?
Actually, she had sole custody by default. Single fathers have no rights to a child until granted them by a court, so he did commit child abduction. see related link
For the child, yes. For care of the mother, no. The FMLA distinguishes between fathers and husbands based on the type of FMLA-leave sought: Fathers are entitled to FMLA leave for the birth of their child and for paternity leave to be with the healthy newborn child (i.e., bonding time) during the 12-month period beginning on the date of birth. However, only husbands are eligible to take leave to care for his incapacitated pregnant spouse… Read More
What are the fathers rights if the mother wants to remove his name from the birth certificate of their 8 month old she has kept the child away for almost 1 month?
If you live in the US, she can't just remove your name from the birth certificate. She would have to go to court and request that they allow her to disestablish paternity. The only way that will possibly happen is if she can prove, via DNA test, that you are not the biological father. If she's refusing to allow you to see the child, go get court-ordered visitation.
I live in New York and have a 2 and a half year old son with your ex girlfriend you are no longer together you have been paying child support ever month she wants to move out of state my son. can she?
Did you establish court ordered parental rights. Single fathers have no such assumed rights in the US. Are you paying by way of a court order? If not, you have been sending gifts, not child support and you still owe it. Without court orders, she can do whatever she wishes with her child as she has 100% custody and control. You will need to get something filed immediately with the courts. see the links below… Read More
What are the fathers laws and rights to his children if he is on the birth certificate but was never married to the mother?
It depends if he was ever involved in the child's life. However, he does have rights. Of course this is state specific because the state is all powerful within it's boundaries. The state cannot violated the father's due process rights. If the parents has been out of the child's life for many years it is possible to terminate the parental rights and have someone else adopt the child. If this is just a case of… Read More
Your mom passed a month ago but did not leave a will you are her sole heir What are your rights in the State of Florida?
If you can prove it by your birth certificate that you are her child and there are no children , then you have all rights to th properties 0wned by your late mother.
In Missouri, when a father has not had contact with the child for six month, whether voluntary, or denied access, the child can be adopted by a stepparent, without official notice. Simply terminating parental rights also terminates financial responsibility, thus the mother cannot claim support.
No. Being pregnant or having a child does not automatically confer emancipation rights to a minor. If the minor female left the family home against parental wishes the parents would have legal recourse to have her returned to their custody and/or petition the court for guardianship rights to her minor child if they so chose.
The following is general information only and you should consult with an attorney who can review your particular situation and explain your rights and options. The answer depends on several factors including marital status, and whether a court has jurisdiction through a divorce or custody action. If the couple is not married and there are no outstanding court orders regarding custody and visitation the mother can leave the state but the father can file an… Read More
Women's Rights Month
Can the mother of a 2 month old baby keep the father from seeing the child if they have never been married when the father wants to support and help with care?
nope. if the father is indeed the biological father then he has rights that can not be taken away unless he willingly gives it up by sighning off his rights or it is cort ordered. but in no way can the mother of a child regardless of the age of the child keep the father from seeing his son/and of daughter.
Why would a 18 month old child faint?
Unless you have joint custody, the person paying the child support pays it every month regardless if the child is spending time with the other parent. Child support payments are figured for the year, not just month to month.
Look at your child support agreement. Or contact DHR to regain a copy.
Yes, but they can not petition for visitation if the parents are married. You can file for visitation if: 1. the parents are living separately 2. a parent's whereabouts are unknown for a month or more 3. the child has been adopted by a stepparent or the child does not live with either parent. 4. if the grandparent is joined in that petition by one of the parents. The right to visitation is based on… Read More
Are you asking what rights does he have over the child? He is the legal father unless he signed something. He could do various things like have or fight for full custody or partial custody of the child. Just because you are or someone is married and they have a kid with someone else does not mean they have no rights they have the same rights as if the father was the husband. Also just… Read More
one month child
Ask the people there how much it would cost to send your three month old child for one month. Hoped it helped.
Yes. The first bank was adopted in the month of february 1791 and the bill of rights was adopted in the month of December 1791
Basically speaking, in all states, a month-to-month verbal lease is subject to the laws regarding landlords and tenants in that state. This gives the tenants basic rights under the laws provided that state. Generally speaking, advance notice of intent to vacate the premises is required. If the landlord is holding a security deposit or "last months rent," the landlord may keep such money if the proper notice is not being given.
Grandparents are eligible to file for visitation rights in California. Grandparents can usually only file for visitation if the parents are unmarried. Provisions for filing while the parents are married include the parents are living separately, a parent's whereabouts are unknown for a month or more, the child has been adopted by a stepparent or the child does not live with either parent. Filing does not guarantee visitations will be granted. Also, the prior relationship… Read More
How do you go about getting your girlfriend to sign over her rights to your 3-month-old baby if she does not want any responsibility for the child?
You have to file a complaint with the courts. You must beable to prove that she is an unfit mother. She may give up the child effortlessly, but legal documents still have to be signed. Depending on your financial status, if you have a home and good environment these are all high scores for raising a child. If the judge feels you do not, the child could go to relatives or be a ward of… Read More
My daughter turns 18 this month. I do not owe back pay or arrears. I have fulfilled my court orders for child support and full medical coverage. I do not have a relationship, just this year she contacted me as a senior. I'm a simple person married with my wife and daughter. I recently received a letter to appear in court to review orders. Mother is out to get more money. Can I terminate parental… Read More
What does Father shall pay child support to mother in the amount of per month payable on the 1st day of each month commencing after entry of this order by wage assingment mean?
Beginning on the first day of the month after the court papers were signed, the court will take child support out of your paycheck every month and give it to the mother of your child.
it was in march.
The average weight of a 12 month old child is three times the birth weight of that child. At 6 months they should be double their birth weight!
I get 52.00 dollars a month for one child.
Your 20 mo old grandaughter is having stomache pains due to gassiness What is a home remedy to help this?
First of all, I don't think the 20 month old's relationship to you matters regarding the treatment of her pain or gassiness, except the fact that your own child has entrusted this child to you and expects you not to first go for Grandma's home remedies. If she is a 20 month old, take her to a doctor. She is in her formative years and although it most likely is a simple case of gas… Read More
462.00 a month and 450.00 a month for alimony.
$645.00 per month
52 dollars a day For a regular foster child it ranges from $800 - $900 per month - for a therapeutic foster child it's around $1500 per month
The father of your daughter hasn't had any contact with her in over a month and hasn't paid any child support since march what can you do about his parental rights?
Why would you want to suspend them? Why is he behind? Is he laid off and is becoming embarrassed about not being able to pay?
What month and day recognizes Constitution Day annually Reflecting when the founding fathers signed the Constitution?
No , Your 7 month old child does not no any better. Let it slide until the Child can understand right from wrong.
The normal rate of respirations for an 18 month old child is 20 - 40 respirations per minute.
If your child and you have relocated filed relocation paper went to court done with that and lived in Wa state for 5 months can he file for custody in Ohio?
Yes, as Ohio still retains jurisdiction, and can continue retaining it after the six month time period. Fathers should always try to block the transfer of jurisdiction.
Black history month is about the people that fought our right such as discrimination, civil rights, prejudice ,and racism.
If a child model is consistently booked work, he/she can make a few thousand dollars per month or at least a couple of hundred a month.
Do you still need to pay child support in Texas for the month you have your child during the Summer?
Yes, you do.
Yes, unless the support order states otherwise.
The name Tavia is derived from the Latin name Octavia, which is a female name for the eighth born child or a child born in the eighth month or the eighth day of a month.
2,000 dollars a month.
Does the father have to pay the mother daycare holding fees while child is in fathers possession for the month long summer visit. The decree doesnt specifically state this?
Of course, you pay for anything that continues for the child's permanent life. Child support continues whether or not the child is there, unless you have made other arrangements. You really can't pick and choose without updating the agreement. It is common for daycares to charge a set fee regardless of whether your child is sick, takes a day off, etc. They have to have permanent employees and a means to pay ongoing expenses.
December 15, 1791
Does the custodial parent pay child support if the child is with the noncustodial parent for a month?
Usually no unless the two of you are willing to go back to court and have the child support order changed for a month and then go back and change it back. They leave it the way it is unless it's for a longer period than a month. It can only be changed in the court where it was issued.
That is up to the court to decide but it's very rare they allow that. They can not be sure she will not leave the child again and that would cause too much trauma for the child. Once adopted her parental rights are ended. In most states, as long as the proper paperwork in filed and the adoption is finalized, the birth parent cannot take the adopted child away. In some states, there is a… Read More