Politics and Government

What are the 27 amendments?


Top Answer
User Avatar
Wiki User
2009-10-04 21:06:59
2009-10-04 21:06:59

1. Freedom of Religion, Assembly, Petition, Press, Opinion, and Speech

2. The freedom to bear arms

3. No military in your home except in war time.

4. No unreasonable searches

5. The right to remain silent and not incriminate yourself

6. The right to a speedy and public trial

7. The right to a jury trial in civil matters of $20 and over.

8. The right to fair fines and bail. No cruel and unusual punishment

9. Individual Rights. Rights that are not in the constitution are still rights given to citizens.

10. State Rights. Any right not given in the constitution is given to the states to legislate.

11. You cannot sue another state except with permission by that state's judicial system.

12. The electoral college must have two separate elections for president and vice president

13. Emancipation. All slaves are free.

14. Foreign born citizens can vote

15. All men get the right to vote - including ex-slaves

16. The Federal Income Tax is established

17. The people elect their own US senators

18. Alcohol is prohibited

19. Women get the right to vote

20. January 20th is the day that a new president takes office

21. It is no longer illegal to drink Alcohol. The 18th amendment is struck down.

22. A president can only have 2 terms in office.

23. Washington DC can vote for the president

24. You may not charge people money so that they can register to vote.

25. Lays down the rules for who becomes president if the president dies/resigns etc.

26. You can vote at the age of 18.

27. Congressmen cannot vote to give themselves a raise in the same term.



Related Questions

There are 27 amendments in the constitution.

Yes. There is 27 Amendments for the U.S.

There are 27 amendments!

there are 27 amendments.

There are 27 amendments as of today.

27 amendments are there in Constitution.

i think there are 27 amendments]

27 Amendments in the Constitution

the constitution currently has 27 amendments

There are 27 amendments to the constitution.

There are 27 Amenments to the Constitution. Answer There have been 27 amendments so far.

They were only known as the 27 amendments. I know you would like the real answer but its not specific.

27 amendments divided into three groups gives you 9 amendments per group.

we have amendments for the protection of the natural human rights that is put into the constitution Aileen L.

Including the 27 amendments, there are 7652 words in the US Constitution.

There are 27 Amendments in the US Constitution.

There are 27 amendments in the preamble constitution.

There are 27 amendments to the U.S. Constitution

The US Constitution currently has 27 Amendments.

Currently there are 27 amendments to the constitution.

Copyright ยฉ 2020 Multiply Media, LLC. All Rights Reserved. The material on this site can not be reproduced, distributed, transmitted, cached or otherwise used, except with prior written permission of Multiply.