Best Answer

ten different divisions fo dewey decimal system

User Avatar

Wiki User

11y ago
This answer is:
User Avatar
More answers
User Avatar


1mo ago

The Dewey Decimal Classification system is divided into 10 main classes, which are further subdivided into 10 divisions each. The main classes are: 000-099 (Generalities), 100-199 (Philosophy and psychology), 200-299 (Religion), 300-399 (Social Sciences), 400-499 (Language), 500-599 (Science), 600-699 (Technology), 700-799 (Arts and recreation), 800-899 (Literature), and 900-999 (History and geography).

This answer is:
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: What are the different divisions of Dewey Decimal system?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Related questions

What are the different system of book classification?

dewey decimal system and library congress system

How old is the Dewey decimal classification system?

The Dewey Decimal Classification (DDC), or Dewey Decimal System, is a proprietary library classification system first published in the United States by Melvil Dewey in 1876.

What is the Dewey decimal in the library?

Dewey Decimal is the classification system of the library.

10 - D in the DDS?

The abbreviation "DDS" typically stands for Doctor of Dental Surgery, a degree for dentists. Therefore, "10 - D in the DDS" could refer to "10 - Decimals in the Doctor of Dental Surgery degree."

The main division of the dewey decimal system?

know the ten main devesions of the Dewey decimal system

Dewey decimal system for astronomy?

Astronomy is in the 520 section of the Dewey Decimal System.

Who designed the Dewey Decimal system?

Melville Dewey

What is the Dewey decimal number for Greek civilization?

The Dewey decimal number for Greek civilization is 938 in the Dewey Decimal Classification system.

Who made the dewy decimal system?

The Dewey decimal system has nothing to do with mathematics, it is a system for the classification of books by subject, used in libraries. It was developed by Melvil Dewey in 1876 and, as the name suggests, classifies books into ten major classes, each with ten divisions and each division having ten sections.

Who devised the Dewey Decimal Classification System?

melvil dewey

What is the standard decimal numeral system called?

Dewey decimal system

What are the two systems of library classifications?

The Dewey Decimal System and the Library of Congress Classification System.