Asked in
Old Testament

What are the first five books of the Bible known as?


User Avatar
Wiki User
December 27, 2011 8:44PM

The Pentateuch or the Torah is actually the Jewish Bible, but is accepted by Christianity as the part of the Bible which comprises the first five books of the Old Testament which are known, in English, as Genesis, Exodus, Leviticus, Numbers and Deuteronomy.