Planetary Science
The Solar System

What are the five planets in our outer solar system?


Top Answer
User Avatar
Wiki User
2010-05-21 18:25:42
2010-05-21 18:25:42

The outer Solar System is the part outside the orbit of Mars. This region of the Solar System is home to four planets and numerous dwarf planets. The planets are Jupiter, Saturn, Uranus and Neptune.

User Avatar

Related Questions

the four outer planets of this solar system are as followed. jupiter, satern, uranus, and neptune.


There are eight planets and five dwarf planets in our solar system.

The five heaviest planets in the solar system are Jupiter, Saturn, Uranus, Neptune, and Earth.

There are eight planets and five dwarf planets in the solar system.9

The five key astronomical bodies found in the earth's solar system are as follows:a star, nine planets, many more moons, countless asteroids (in the belt between the inner and outer planets, as well as beyond the planets' orbits), and assorted comets.

In distance from the SunJupiterSaturnUranusNeptune Pluto (now a dwarf planet)

There are eight planets in the solar system, plus five dwarf planets.

In the solar system, there are only four outer planets: Jupiter, Saturn, Uranus, and Neptune. (Pluto was formerly a planet, but it was reclassified as a dwarf planet in 2006).

There are eight "true" planets and five dwarf planets.

Three components: The Inner System, The Near Outer System, The Far Outer System

Pluto, Eris, Ceres, Haumea and Makemake are five dwarf planets in our solar system. There are many dwarf planets some discovered and some undiscovered.

There are officially eight planets and five dwarf planets in our solar system, as recognised by the International Astronomical Union.

The Sun and planets form the solar system. There are eight major planets, five dwarf planets, and more than 700,000 minor planets (asteroids and other bodies) in our solar system.

In our solar system, there are 8 planets. Mercury Venus Earth Mars Jupiter Saturn Uranus Neptune. There are a further five dwarf planets, including Pluto.

Yes. Besides earth there are seven other major planets and five recognised dwarf planets in our solar system. There are further dwarf planet candidates further out in the Kuiper belt. Other solar systems have planets of their own, these are known as exosolar planets.

Jupitar, Saturn, uranus, ,and neptune

Jupiter, then Saturn, then Uranus, and finally Neptune. Pluto is considered a dwarf planet.

In comparison to other planets in our solar system, no. The closest is Mercury, followed by Venus and then Earth; after Earth there are five other planets in our solar system, excluding Pluto.

Mercury, Venus, Mars, Jupiter and Saturn

Our solar system has five known dwarf planets, so far.

There are actually five dwarf planets: Ceres, Pluto, Haumea, Makemake, an Eris.

Copyright ยฉ 2020 Multiply Media, LLC. All Rights Reserved. The material on this site can not be reproduced, distributed, transmitted, cached or otherwise used, except with prior written permission of Multiply.