Top Answer
User Avatar
Wiki User
Answered 2014-11-20 03:37:19

Lamarck's theory posits changes are introduced to theÊ species and passed down through the generations. Second, constant use causes a trait to manifest, disuse causes it to disappear. Third, traits changed or acquired during a subject's lifetime are passed down to its offspring. Fourth, evolution takes place gradually.

User Avatar

Your Answer


Still Have Questions?

Related Questions

Four theories of the origins of government?

Evolution Theory, Force Theory, Divine Right Theory, Social Contract Theory

What are the four main theories of the origins of governments?

The four main theories of the origins of governments are The Force Theory, The Evolution Theory, The Divine Right Theory, and The Social Contract Theory.

Four Theories on the Origin of Government?

- evolution theory - force theory - divine rights - social contracts

What are the four area of study that help to explain or prove the theory of evolution?

The four sources of supporting evidence for the theory of evolution are fossils, the development of life forms, changes over life forms over the years and the way in which related species are distributed across the world.

What are the four steps of Darwin's theory of evolution by natural selection and examples?

Overproduction, variation, selection, and adaptation

What are the four steps of Darwins theory of evolution by natural selection?

The four steps of natural selection are- Overproduction- Variation- inherited Variations- Natural Selection

What are the four basic ideas of Darwin's Theory of Evolution through natural selection?

1. the animals are stupid duhhlol

What are four beliefs in which evolutionary scientists place their faith when supporting the theory of evolution?

God loves u have an amazing day!

Where do you find evolution stones in pokemon soulsilver?

You can find evolution stones is various places. If you have beaten the Elite Four, go to the Pokeathlon Dome. In the prizes section, there will be evolution stones. Compete in competitions to earn enough points for the one you want.

What are the four parts of darwins theory of evolution?

living things over produce variation among offspring struggle to survive desirable traits are more fit.

What are the four steps of Darwin's theory of evolution?

1. Adaptation 2. Variation 3. Living Things Overproduce (L.T.O.P.) 4. Survival of the Fittest (S.O.T.F.)

What are the four stages of hypothesis by chemical evolution?

describe the four stages of the hypothesis for the origin of life on earth by chemical evolution

What are the four stages of evolution?

There are no stages to evolution. It is a continuous process of adaptation and divergence.

When was Four Points by Sheraton created?

Four Points by Sheraton was created in 1995.

What is the shortest distance between four points?

The shortest distance between four points is a straight line to and from each individual point. If all four points are aligned, the result will be a single straight line through all four points.

Outline the four candinal points?

north, south, east, and west

How many points is scones on points plus?


What were the four points of Daltons theory?

The four points of Dalton's theory were: 1. All elements are composed of atoms. 2. All atoms of the same element have the same mass, and atom of different elements have different masses. 3. Compounds contain atoms of more than one element. 4. In a particular compound, atoms of different elements always combine in the same way.

How did Aristotle link to the theory of the four humours?

Aristotle came up with the theory of the four elements in the world needing to be in balance. Hippocrates based his theory of Four humours in a sinilar vein, linking illness to the four seasons.

What are the four ways evolution occur?

These four factors can effect ways evolution occur: 1.) Mutation 2.) Selection3.) Gene Flow4.) Genetic Drift

If four points are collinear they are also coplaner?

I dont think that "If four points are collinear they are also coplaner," is the same thing as "If four points are coplaner they are also collinear,". The definition of collinear is at least three points on the same line. To define a plane is to have threenoncollinear points.

What are the four main points on a compass?

The four main points on a compass are: North, East, South and West.

The four main points on a compass are called?

The four main points on a compass are called Cardinal directions.

Where is Four Points by Sheraton located?

The Four Points by Sheraton has several locations throughout the world. Four Points by Sheraton has hotels in the United States, Austrailia, India and many more countries.

What are the four main tenets of Darwin's theory?

There are four main tenets of Darwin's theory of evolution by natural selection. They are the idea that with each generation individuals are produced that can survive, the concept that phenotypic variation exists, those with heritable traits for a specific environment have the ability to survive in that environment, and the idea that new species form during reproductive isolation.