answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

The average auto insurance rate in the United States is just under $800 each year per car. The rate was highest in New Jersey at $1157. The lowest rate was paid in Nebraska at $593.

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2013-06-29 04:09:48
This answer is:
๐Ÿ™
0
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
User Avatar
Study guides

Nutrition

22 cards

If you were laid off and apply for insurance coverage on your wife's group policy do you have to answer a medical questionnaire

How many grams of cholesterol should you eat each day to maintain a healthy diet

What would cause a fluttering inside the ear canal

Why is beef fat a solid at room temperature

โžก๏ธ
See all cards

Insurance

22 cards

What is recreational activity

How do you make smiley faces

What is the approximate cost of raising a child for eighteen years

Which nations were the world's leading exporting nations during the mid-1990s

โžก๏ธ
See all cards

Nutrition

23 cards

If you were laid off and apply for insurance coverage on your wife's group policy do you have to answer a medical questionnaire

How many grams of cholesterol should you eat each day to maintain a healthy diet

What would cause a fluttering inside the ear canal

Why is beef fat a solid at room temperature

โžก๏ธ
See all cards

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: What are the most up to date average auto insurance rates in the US?
Write your answer...
Submit
Related questions

Can you get auto insurance for a previous year?

When you are obtaining quotes for auto insurance, this insurance provider will give you quotes effective the date you request. The date requested must be either the date of the quote, or a date sometime in the future. If you are requesting for auto insurance for a previous year, chances are you are trying to get proof of insurance for a period of time you did not actually have insurance. Insurers will not do this as it will put their company at risk for paying claims they should not be covering. Even if you are willing to pay backdated premiums, no insurance company will backdate a policy because it is both illegal and risky for them.


What does Date of loss mean with auto insurance?

DOL, or Date of Loss, indicates the calender date of an accident or the date that the loss occurred.


Can a insurance company back date a auto insurance policy?

No, the reason is that there could have been an accident or any other situation. An auto insurance policy must be in force it cannot be back dated.


Does progressive offer online auto insurance quotes?

Progressive does offer online auto insurance quotes. You have to provide your name, email, auto, zip code, and birth date to receive the quote. Then you are able to save your quote.


What's the best car insurance company in Atlanta, Georgia?

autoinsurance.maclenet.com has the best rates to date.


Annual bonus rates of Max New York life Insurance company from starting days in India till date?

Max life insurance offers child and adult life insurance in India. The bonus rates vary depending on the amount of the policy, and can also change from year to year.


Which are the better auto loan rates?

Many comparison sites usually have the most up to date information across many banks to compare rates. your auto loan rate will also differ depending on how many months you need and your credit history and driving record.


What if you don't go to your court date for ticket?

If you do not appear, you will be found guilty, the penalty for the specific offence will be levied and the decision will be reported to your insurance company. This may or may not affect your insurance rates.


Is there a difference between lapsed and cancelled auto insurance?

Cancellation Termination of an insurance contract before its expiration date, by either the insurance company or the policyholder. Lapsed Insurance Policy When a policyholder fails to pay the due premiums, his or her insurance will get cancelled. These are referred to as a lapsed insurance policies.


Can your auto insurance company cancel your insurance while you have an open claim?

Yes, your claim is based on the date that it happens so it's more important for you policy to be in force on that day.


Can a person cancel an auto insurance policy at any time from the date the policy is effective?

Yes. You can cancel at any time


What discounts are available for the Allstate Auto Insurance?

There are many discounts available for customers of Allstate Auto Insurance. They offer discounts to drivers who have a safe driving record. If one renews their policy prior to the expiration date, Allstate will offer an early renewal bonus.


When a car owner dies does the auto insurance remain in effect until the expiration date and will it cover co-owners who drive the car?

You should speak with your insurance - things will be switched over.


Drivers Must Have Proof?

Missouri drivers can get great car insurance rates if they look online or call one of the local companies. The average car insurance premiums in Missouri are $1, 149. This is below the average of other states in the country. One of the only months that rates are higher in the state is October. The rest of the year, drivers see lower rates on their insurance. Missouri is under a Tort system when it comes to who pays the medical expenses after a car accident. Someone in the car accident has to be found to be at fault so that one of the insurance companies can pay the premium. A minimum coverage of $25,000 for one person in the event of an auto accident is required by the state. Drivers can get a higher coverage if they want to do so. A maximum of $50,000 is awarded for each person involved in the accident to pay medical expenses if there are any to pay. There are smaller insurance premiums that can be purchased in the state. Missouri requires that all drivers carry liability coverage, but they are not required to have collision or comprehensive unless they are buying a vehicle. Drivers who do not have insurance and are in an accident cause the rates of other drivers to increase. The numbers of insurance claims that remain unpaid are climbing due to more drivers thinking they can get by with no insurance. Drivers are required to provide proof of insurance before they can get the tag on their car renewed or when they register a vehicle. If they cannot provide this information, they will not get the vehicle registered. If you drive in the state of Missouri, you must have proof of your insurance in your car. Not only must you have proof of the insurance, it has to be an updated copy that has a current date. Not providing this information if a driver gets stopped could result in a ticket. Drivers who are in an accident and do not have insurance will be turned over to the Department of Motor Vehicles.


If an error of over 2 years was discovered in your birth date do you need to notify life and auto and health insurance companies?

Yes


Which questions are included in the auto insurance FAQ?

If you are trying to get auto insurance they ask for you name, address, date of birth, social security number, drivers license number, make and model of car or truck. Those are the basics that they will need to get you an accurate quote. They might also ask you for coverage amounts, how much you drive your car, and previous insurance information.


How many days can one legally drive in California after the auto insurance expires?

ZERO. You are required BY LAW to have insurance at ALL times in the state of California. There are absolutely NO grace periods for insurance lapses or expirations of any kind. This is why all insurance policies expire on an EXACT date and time.


Who cancels an old auto insurance policy when you change to a new policy under a different company?

The policyholder should contact the insurance company and cancel the policy - you might get a partial refund if the premiums are paid up-to-date!


What kind of information does one need to find out the rates for term life insurance?

When getting a quote for life insurance you need to consider what type of life insurance one requires. Usually for a quote one only needs the basic information about themselves, name, date of birth, health, weight.


Is there a grace period for paying auto insurance in Minnesota?

According to my agent, there used to be a ten day grace period from the policy payment due date to the receipt of payment. She said that was no longer the case. If payment is not received on the payment due date, you are considered un-insured. My auto debt form is in the mail!


What are the rates at a luxury boutique hotel?

Hotel rates depend on the city and date you want to travel. Check Orbitz or Expedia for up to date rates.


What is the Statute of limitations for an individual collecting on auto insurance claims in Texas?

Generally, Teas law requires that you file your claim within 2 years of the date of loss.


How long does a auto insurance have to file a law suit against you for an accident you did not have auto insurance?

Laws vary by state but I can tell you for the state of California you have up to 3 years from the date of the accident to attempt to collect money from the responsible party (ex: filing suit against someone). Now just so you know, if it was confirmed you were not insured on the date of loss, most major companies will just send the file to a collections company to go after you for the money.


What is a condo insurance expiration date?

Your insurance policy clearly states its date of expiry.


Can you change auto insurance companies in the middle of your policy dates?

You can always change insurance companies in the middle of your policy date. Doing so will also result in a refund of the reminder of your policy premium since many are paid in a pro-rated way.