State Laws
Florida
Noise Pollution

What are the noise level laws in Florida?

434445

Top Answer
User Avatar
Wiki User
2013-04-24 15:15:22
2013-04-24 15:15:22

70

1
🙏
0
🤨
0
😮
0
😂
0

Related Questions

User Avatar

The noise law is in effect to help keep volumes at a minimum after a certain time. This keeps neighborhoods more peaceful. In St. Johns Co, Florida, the noise law is in effect during the hours of 10pm and 7am on Sunday through Thursday and 11pm to 7am on Friday and Saturday.

User Avatar

Local laws may vary. Typicaly noise laws are to not make a lot of noise after 10 pm. You can check your city code.

User Avatar

All of the provinces in Canada have motorcycle noise laws. Motorcycles are manufactured with silencers on the exhaust, and if the noise level goes above 100 dB at 5000 rpm on a bike with a 3-4 cylinder engine, you will be fined. Edit: All noise laws are either part of the Highway Traffic Act (and there's a different one for each province) or a city's by-laws statutes....and THOSE can all be different as well. So it's never a consistent answer.

User Avatar

Does Florida have anti-deficiency laws?

User Avatar

what are the eviction laws in Florida on a month to month lease

User Avatar

what is the noise ordinance for pineville la.

User Avatar

StatutesLegislative enactments at the local level are called ordinances. Many ordinances that a city enacts into law have to do with curfew and noise laws.

User Avatar

Sound level meters Loudness meters Noise dosimeter

User Avatar

According to the Sheriff's Dept (813-247-8200), there is no noise ordinance in Hillsborough County, Florida.

User Avatar

If you are referring to noise (dB) levels, we will need to know where you live to research local laws.

User Avatar

In Florida there is no Decibel limit for the noise produced by car stereos, however, if the music is loud enough to be heard from a distance of 25 feet a $70 ticket can be issued.

User Avatar

Florida does not have specific latchkey laws, but offers merely guidelines for parents.

User Avatar

No state laws. Local laws by Parishes or municipalities. Check locale for Ordinances.

User Avatar

The noise of a fan can be measured in decibels using a sound pressure level meter. Knowing the level of noise allows people to classify as pollution or conducive.

User Avatar

what are the laws to beable to babysit in my home?

User Avatar

does Florida have antideficiency laws?

User Avatar

its the level of noise

User Avatar

The Florida Legislature makes the laws in Florida. It is a bicameral legislature, meaning it is made up of two houses, a Senate and a House of Representatives.

User Avatar

Bankruptcy laws are federal so there is probably no difference in bankruptcy laws between Florida and California.

User Avatar

Laws and regulations relating to the practice of psychology for the state of Florida

User Avatar

Yes, it's not how to reduce roots blower noise level, it's how to reduce turbo blower noise level. Normally turbo blower noise level is less than 80 dba when roots blower noise level is more than 90 dba, some user are still not satisfied, they want the noise level below 60 dba or even 50 dba. Turbo blower ZCJSD has it's own suggestion to reduct turbo blower noise level: Wrap the outlet pipe with sound-absorbent material, please see below photo:

User Avatar

They are under Florida Statutes Chapter 83.

User Avatar

They make a hissing noise & also some roaches including a species in Florida Chirp.

User Avatar

Different states have different laws. Forging or altering a certificate of title of a mobile home or a motor vehicle, is an example of a level 3 felony in the state of Florida.

User Avatar

Signal to noise ratio is the difference between the noise floor and the reference level.


Copyright © 2020 Multiply Media, LLC. All Rights Reserved. The material on this site can not be reproduced, distributed, transmitted, cached or otherwise used, except with prior written permission of Multiply.