• United Nations

What are the official languages of the UN?

User Avatar

Wiki User

βˆ™ 2009-05-31 03:08:25

Best Answer

U.N official languages are English, French, Spanish, Russian, Chinese and Arabic.

2009-05-31 03:08:25
This answer is:
User Avatar

Your Answer


Related Questions

What romance language has the staus of official languages in the un?

English, French, Arabic, Russian, Spanish & Chinese are the official languages in the UN.

What are the official romance languages of the UN?

The only 2 Romance languages on the UN's list of official languages are French and Spanish.

What is official language of un?

The UN has six official languages: Mandarin Chinese, English, French, Arabic, Russian, and Spanish.

When did UN add Arabic as an official language?

Arabic was added as an official languages in 1974.

Latest addition to official languages of un?

I believe the official languages of Arabic, Chinese, English, French, Russian and Spanish were always in use.

What are the three official languages of the world?

The world as a whole does not have any official language. Each country and many international organizations do have official languages. Even the United Nations does not have only three official languages. The official languages of the UN are Arabic, Chinese, English, French, Russian, and Spanish.

What is a career field can I do if I know all official languages?

UN translator.

What are the six official languages of the United Nations?

The UN has six official languages:EnglishFrenchChineseSpanishRussianArabicInterpreters are provided for these. Anyone wishing to use another language must provide his own interpreter for one of the official languages.

Which is the international language according to the UN?

== There is no international language according to UN, but yes, UN has declared 6 languages as the official languages...they are 1-English 2-French 3-Chinese 4-Russian 5-Arabic 6-Spanish but the working languages are English and French only.

What are the official languages of Wales?

Welsh and English are the official languages

How many official languages does the United Nations have?

there are 6 official languages

What is romes official languages?

one of the official languages in Rome is Italian

What are the official languages of Manitoba?

The official languages of Manitoba are, French and English.

What is the Number of languages spoken at UN?

Well, the UN website is offered in 6 languages if that helps...

How many official languages does a country have?

It depends on the country. It can be anywhere from zero to hundreds. For example: The United States has ZERO official languages. Argentina has ONE official language. Switzerland has FOUR official languages. South Africa has ELEVEN official languages.

What is the answer to this definition having 2 official languages?

The answer to the definition "having 2 official languages" is "official bilingualism". Official bilingualism is in place in countries like Canada and Puerto Rico, which have two official languages.

What are official languages in Oceania?

Oceania is a region in which are found many countries, each with its own official languages. There is not one set of official languages for Oceania.

What are the official languages Africa?

Africa is a continent, and therefore has no official languages. It is made up of 54 different coutries, representing over 100 official languages.

Which is not an official language of the UN?

Among the following: (1) Arabic (2) Japanese (3) Russian (4) Spanish Japanese is not the official language. Six official languages: Arabic,Chinese, English, French, Russian and Spanish.

Flemish and french are the official languages of?

Flemish, French, and German are the official languages of Belgium.

What are 2 official languages in Canada?

the 2 official languages in Canada are english and french

What are the 6 official languages of the UN?

1. English 2. Spanish 3. French 4. Arabic 5. Chinese 6. Russian

What are the official languages spoken in Ottawa Ontario?

Ottawa has official bilingualism which means that both English and French are the official languages.

What of these countries citizens speak two languages U.S. or Canada?

Both countries speak many languages. Canada has 2 official languages and the US has no official languages.In Canada, the official languages are English and French.In the US, the common languages are English and Spanish.

What is bilingulism?

two official languages that are in one countrytwo official languages that are in one country