answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

A fine up to $500 and or 8-12 hours of community service

<><><>

Depends entirely on the laws where you are located.

User Avatar

Wiki User

13y ago
This answer is:
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: What are the penalties for minors person under the age of 21 convicted of nondriving alcohol related offenses?
Write your answer...
Submit
Still have questions?
magnify glass
imp
Related questions

What are the penalties for minors persons under the age of 21 convicted of nondriving alcohol- related offense?

It depends on the state and the offense. Typically, offenses such as underage possession of alcohol are misdemeanor offenses punishable by up to 1 year and/or $1,000. Typically first offenses for these types of offenses are given the opportunity to enroll in a diversion program to avoid a criminal record, or are punished with a fine and no jail time. In many states, these offenses also can lead to a driver's license suspension, even though they are not driving related.


What was the 1920 US government law banning alcohol known as?

The actual law that banned alcohol and provided for the specifics and penalties for violations was known as the Volstead Act. Bootleggers convicted of illegally transporting alcohol were convicted for violating the Volstead act, not the 18th Amendment. The 18th amendment has no penalties in it for violating it. the progressive era


The maximum fine for a nondriving alcohol-related offense possession or consumption of alcohol by minor in Texas is?

$500.00


What are the penalties for underage drinking?

you would have to serve 8-12hours of community service for a minor convicted of non-driving alcohol related offenses


What are the laws and penalties for under age drinking?

Laws on underage drinking vary by country but generally prohibit individuals under a certain age (usually 21) from consuming alcohol. Penalties for underage drinking can include fines, community service, loss of driving privileges, and educational programs on alcohol abuse. Repeat offenses or more serious violations can result in more severe penalties.


What disqualifies someone from purchasing a rifle?

people who have been convicted of violent or gun-related misdemeanors Those with a history of abusing alcohol or drug Those convicted of juvenile offenses; and Additional people who have suffered from severe mental illness.


What are the penalties for driving under the influence in Florida?

Penalties for driving under the influence (DUI) in Florida can include fines, license suspension, mandatory alcohol education or treatment programs, community service, and potential jail time. The specific penalties depend on factors such as prior offenses, blood alcohol concentration (BAC) level, and any aggravating circumstances.


What is the penalty for furnishing alcohol to a minor in Riverton Wyoming?

There are no set punishments or penalties for criminal offenses. The court must consider the facts and circumstances of the case, the relevant law, the defendant's history, and any other aggravating or mitigating circumstances.


What is the penalty if a driver under 21 is convicted of driving with any amount of alcohol or drugs in their system?

Penalties for a driver under 21 convicted of driving with any amount of alcohol or drugs in their system can vary by state but may include fines, license suspension, mandatory alcohol or drug education or treatment programs, community service, and potential jail time. It is a serious offense with consequences to deter underage drinking and driving.


What are the penalties for minor persons under the age of 21 convicted of driving under the influence alcohol?

Punishable by a fine of up to $500.00, not less than 40 nor more than 60 hours of community service. The Alcohol Awareness Course may be required.


What are the DUI laws in NC?

In North Carolina, it is illegal to drive with a blood alcohol concentration (BAC) of 0.08% or higher. Penalties for DUI vary based on factors like BAC level, prior offenses, and other circumstances. Mandatory penalties for a first-time DUI offense can include fines, license suspension, and possible jail time.


What happens if you serve alcohol to a minor?

You can serve a prison term for "contributing to juvenile delinquency" or numerous other related offenses. If there are other events tha alcohol affected, such as a car wreck or other injury or dath, there could be other penalties. Depending on the state it can lead to large fines and jail time of up to a year.