Best Answer

The Rites of Reconciliation are:

- The First Rite of Reconciliation: This is a rite that we would commonly call confession where we confess our sins to the priest.

- The Second Rite of Reconciliation: This rite is a communal liturgy where a community will come together and follow a normal mass routine excluding the Eucharist. Individual confession is also completed during the liturgy.

- The Third Rite of Reconciliation: This rite is rarely done but happens usually in times of war or when a ship is sinking (usually a time where death may be near for a group of people) a general absolution is given by a priest so that the people may rest knowing God has forgiven them.

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2011-08-24 11:06:14
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides

Byzantine Empire

20 cards

How are countries in the European Union linked

What statement correctly describes between the government and the church in the byzantine empire

What is a list of Roman empires

How did Yuan China contrast with Khan Mongolia

See all cards


20 cards

What were the religious divisions in Queen Elizabeth I reign

Who expects the Spanish Inquisition

Results of the German Peasants Revolt 1524-1525

What church did King Henry vii establish

See all cards


22 cards

What were the religious divisions in Queen Elizabeth I reign

Who expects the Spanish Inquisition

Who benefited more from the Columbian exchange

What are two names Charles V was known as

See all cards

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: What are the three rites of Reconciliation?
Write your answer...
Related questions

How many different rites of reconciliation can be celebrated?

i dontknow bro

What are the rites of Reconciliation?

Please see the complete article on the USCCB website below:

Seven sacred rites administered by the Church?

The seven sacred rites administered by the Catholic Church are baptism, communion, reconciliation, confirmation, marriage, holy orders, and last rights, also known as anointing of the sick. The sacred rites are also known as sacraments.

What are three antonyms for dispute?

Agreement, reconciliation, treaty.

What is after Sacrament of Reconciliation?

The sacraments in order : * Baptism (Christening) * Confirmation (Chrismation) * Holy Eucharist (or Holy Communion) * Penance (Confession / Reconciliation) * Anointing of the Sick (known prior to Vatican II as Extreme Unction (or more literally from Latin: Last Anointing); informally, the "Last Rites") * Holy Orders * Matrimony

What are the Last Rites in Catholicism?

The Last Rites for Catholic include several sacraments: Reconciliation/Penance/Confession, Confirmation (if the person hasn't received it yet ), Anointing of the Sick . . . and Viaticum (which is meant to be the last reception of Holy Communion for the journey from this life to eternity), along with the Apostolic Blessing, which carries a Plenary Indulgence (under the usual conditions).

What is the sacramental liturgy?

This is a term from Roman Catholicism. Liturgy is a general term that means about the same as 'rite'. The 7 sacraments are the special rites in Roman Catholicism that affect the soul in a special way. They are Baptism, Communion, Reconciliation, Confirmation, Marriage, Last Rites, Ordination. The most common rite is the Mass, during which the faithful can receive Communion if they wish.

Is Reconciliation a sacrament of initiation?

No, the three sacraments of initiation are Baptism, Confirmation, and the Eucharist.

Is reconciliation a sacrament of initation?

No, Baptism, Confirmation, and Eucharist are the three sacraments of initiation

What are the three names for the sacrament in which Jesus hears your sins and forgives them through a priest?

Three of the most common names are Penance, Reconciliation, and Confession.

What are the three rites in the Kerala Catholic Church?

They are: Latin Rite (what we know well in the West) Syro-Malabar Rite (part of the East Syrian branch of rites) Syro-Malankara Rite (part of the West Syrian branch of rites)

What are 7 sacrements of the catholioc Latin rite?

Baptism Reconciliation (Confession) Eucharist (Communion) Confirmation Marriage Holy Orders Anointing of the sick (Last rites)

Three names for sacrament which you confess sins?

The name of the sacrament which you confesses your sins is called the Sacrament of Penance. Its three names are reconciliation, penance, and confession.

What is reconciliation in Tagalog?

Tagalog Translation of RECONCILIATION: pagkakasundo

What seven sacraments were administered by the church?

Baptism, Reconciliation First Holy Communion, Confirmation, Matrimony, Holy orders, Healing for the sick/Last Rites

How many Catholic Sacraments exist?

Seven Baptism, Confirmation, Eucharist - Sacraments of Initiation Matrimony; Reconciliation [ aka - confession/penance ]; Holy Orders; Anointing of the sick [ extreme unction, mistakingly understood as "Last Rites" ]

What seven sacrament's were administered by the church?

Baptism, Reconciliation First Holy Communion, Confirmation, Matrimony, Holy orders, Healing for the sick/Last Rites

What comes first eucharist or reconciliation?


What was religion that roman leader considered a problem and why?

There are three religions that immediately come to mind that the Romans considered a problem. The first were the rites and worship of the god Bacchus, which the Romans banned because they considered their rites decadent. The second was the religion of the Druids which the Romans considered barbaric and treasonous. The third was Christianity, which the Romans also considered to be treasonous.

How do you use reconciliation?

In a sentence, Reconciliation would be this : I asked to see them again as I was hoping for a reconciliation.reconciliation - the reestablishing of cordial relations

What are the types of bank reconciliation?

types of bank reconciliation

What is the category of reconciliation?

the category of reconciliation is the healing category.

Why a bank reconciliation necessary?

why a bank reconciliation necessary

What is the formula of sacrament of reconciliation?

foRmula of sacrament of reconciliation

What has the author Stephen Broadbent written?

Stephen Broadbent has written: 'A statue for three cities titled 'Reconciliation''