What are the two different types of presbyterians?

There are quite a few more than two types of Presbyterians. The two main Presbyterian denominations in the United States (Northern and Southern) were joined in 1983 to become the Presbyterian Church (U.S.A.) Other Presbyterian churches include the Evangelical Presbyterian Church, the Presbyterian Church of America, and the Orthodox Presbyterian Church.