What continent is Mexico on?

User Avatar
Wiki User
2015-09-25 01:47:57

Mexico is part of North America, along with the United States

and Canada; it is also commonly said to be on the continent of

Central America, but it is not, as Central America is a region, not

a continent. Central America is made up of Guatemala, Belize, El

Salvador, Honduras, Nicaragua, Costa Rica, and Panama.

Copyright © 2020 Multiply Media, LLC. All Rights Reserved. The material on this site can not be reproduced, distributed, transmitted, cached or otherwise used, except with prior written permission of Multiply.