answersLogoWhite

0

What does failure to yield mean?

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2009-08-21 13:53:35

Best Answer

Means that you blocked the road for someone who had the right to drive right by.

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2009-08-21 13:53:35
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: What does failure to yield mean?
Write your answer...
Submit
Still have questions?
magnify glass
imp
Related questions

How much is the fine for failure to yield to emergency vehicle?

How much is the fine for failure to yield to emergency vehicle?


Is failure to yield a crime?

No, it is an infraction.


What the fines are for failure to yield ticket in Illinois?

Failure to yield tickets can vary by location in the state of Illinois. The range for the fine is between $75 to $400.


In AZ is a ticket for failure to yield considered a misdemeanor?

yes, in Arizona a ticket for failure to yield is considered a misdemeanor. The ticket issued will have a fine that you need to pay.


How much does a Failure to yield ticket cost Louisiana?

$142


How much does a failure to yield ticket cost in Texas?

Failure to yield fines in Austin, Texas as of 2007-2008 are: Standard fine $188 Early pay fine $155


How much is a failure to yield fine cost in phoenix Arizona?

The amount of the fine can vary depending on how many you have in the past. For a first offense in Phoenix, a failure to yield ticket is $100.


How much is the fine in California for failure to yield to a pedestrian?

Did you run him over?


How much your insurance will go up if you have failure to yield ticket?

alot


Which of the following would be consider a right of way violations?

Failure to yield


How many points for failure to yield left turn in Georgia?

For a Georgia failure to yield traffic ticket you will have three points placed against your Georgia driver's license. Here is a complete listing.


What is the statute of limitations for a failure to yield ticket in Texas?

The statute of limitations for a failure to yield ticket is 2 years in Texas. This means that people can sue or otherwise take you to court for the two years after it happened.

People also asked