Call of the Haunted destroys its summoned monster at the same moment it itself is destroyed. In the above case if it's being negated by Royal Decree, then it will not destroy the monster. Even though Royal Decree is being destroyed by the same resolution, it is still negating Call of the Haunted up until the point of its destruction. The end result, Call of the Haunted and Royal Decree will go to the graveyard but the monster summoned by Call of the Haunted will be safe.
No part of Call of the Haunted or Royal Decree affect a monster's ability to attack. The Sangan will be able to attack as normal.
Yes. Royal Decree only negates the resolutions, it does not negate nor prevent activations.
Nothing really - traps get negated, including Call of the Haunted. Call of the Haunted special summons a monster, and has a condition to destroy itself or the monster, depending on what happens. However it is not true to say it is 'holding' the monster on the field. Simply negating Call of the Haunted will not destroy the monster. While Call of the Haunted is being negated, if the monster is destroyed, Call of the Haunted will remain on the field, uselessly. If Call itself is destroyed, then the monster is not destroyed.
You can still activate them, but Royal Decree negates all other traps except itself, so they will be negated. You can however activate such a card like Seven Tools of The Bandit to negate the activation of Royal Decree itself and destroy it, because Royal Decree does not apply the negation effect until it resolves.
Yes, the effect only works after the effect resolves, so you can activate it in a chain to "Royal Decree". Cards like "Dust Tornado" can even destroy "Royal Decree" as it is chained to "Royal Decree"'s activation. When the chain resolves, "Dust Tornado" will destroy "Royal Decree" and "Royal Decree"'s effect will disappear since it is no longer on the field.
Call of the Haunted special summons on resolution. If this resolution is negated, then it will not special summon anything. Even if the negation effect stops being applied later on, Call will not then summon a monster.
When Royal Decree is first activated, Dark Bribe can negate the activation of that trap card and destroy it. However, once Royal Decree has been on the field and the chain resolves (or for over one turn) in Yu-Gi-Oh, then it can no longer be destroyed by Dark Bribe.
The first one that resolves will negate the effect of the other one when it resolves to the field. The other one will be face-up on the field doing nothing until the first one leaves the field.
If there was no final judgment there was no divorce.
No. This is because Prohibition is a ContinuousSpell Card. Continuous cards are a class all by themselves. Their effects only take place while they are face-up on the field. Unlike a Normal Spell Card, Prohibition's effect only remains active while it stays on the field. This is because its effect becomes active the second it hits the field. Therefore, if a effect removes Prohibition from the field, its effect disappears.For example, Royal Decree is a Continuous Trap Card, which follows the same basic rules as Continuous Spell Cards. Royal Decree negates the effects of all Trap Cards other than itself. If you, for instance, had an active Royal Decree, all of your opponent's Trap Cards (including your own) would become useless. However, your opponent could decide to activate Mystical Space Typhoon, destroying your Royal Decree. Because it is no longer on the field, Royal Decree's effect no longer remains active. Therefore, if you decide to attack that turn, your opponent could activate a face-down Mirror Force, and its effect would resolve normally.This is not true, however, of Normal and Quick-Play Spell Cards. Their effects resolve even if they are destroyed. Their effects can only be negated. If the card itself is destroyed while it is activated, the effect resolves as normal. For instance, if you activate a Monster Reborn, you can target a monster in either player's Graveyard. Your opponent then chains with Mystical Space Typhoon, destroying Monster Reborn. Because Monster Reborn was already activated and not negated by another card, its effects resolve as normal.
Not in the US. Legal marriages have to be dissolved by a legal decree. What happens in a church or mosque will not be legally binding.
Monster Reborn is a "broken" card in Yu-Gi-Oh! because of its ability to Special Summon any monster card in either player's Graveyard at virtually no cost.Before current Forbbiden/Limited card lists, Monster Reborn was considered better than Call of the Haunted or Premature Burial because it was an unfair balance of give and take, while Call of the Haunted, and Premature Burial came with a cost (Call of the Haunted had to be Set and then activated the next turn and was vunerable to Spell/Trap destruction cards and cards such as Jinzo and Royal Decree; Premature Burial, although could be activated immediately, still required a cost of 800 Life Points, and was also vunerable to Spell/Trap destruction cards).However, players started to abuse the return effect of Giant Trunade and were able to reuse the effect of cards such as Call of the Haunted, Premature Burial, and Swords of Revealing Light over and over again (which resulted in the Limiting of Giant Trunade). Another advantage that influenced the banning of Call of the Haunted was its ability to activate even on the opponent's turn. Monster Reborn could not do that. Later, when the new Forbbiden/Limited card list came out, Monster Reborn was switched with Call of the Haunted on the Forbidden section. And the list after that placed Premature Burial right next to Call of the Haunted in the Forbidden list, and Magician of Faith was put there as well to avoid abuse of the newly released Monster Reborn.Premature Burial was deemed even more abused than Call of the Haunted. Along with Giant Trunade, the newly released Hidden Armory, foreshadowed continued abusive play with Premature Burial which earned it a place on the Forbidden list.As of the October 2010 Forbidden/Limited Card List, both Monster Reborn and Call of the Haunted are now Limited, with Premature Burial still Forbidden.