answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

The acronym PST stands for Pacific Standard Time, which is the time zone of the west coast of the US which includes California and Washington state among others. This time zone is 3 hours behind EST, Eastern Standard Time, so that when it is 4pm in Los Angeles, California, it is 7pm in New York City. You probably already know what the pm stands for (post meridian, i.e., after noon).

User Avatar

Wiki User

14y ago
This answer is:
User Avatar
More answers
User Avatar

Wiki User

12y ago

8am Standard time (Winter)

9am Daylight Saving Time (Summer)

This answer is:
User Avatar

User Avatar

Wiki User

11y ago

4 PM Pacific Standard Time (PST)

= 1 AM Irish Summer Time (IST)

= 2 AM Israel Standard Time (IST)

= 5:30 AM India Standard Time (IST)

This answer is:
User Avatar

User Avatar

Wiki User

12y ago

It is aproxminaly 1 o'clock

This answer is:
User Avatar

User Avatar

Wiki User

11y ago

If it is 4PM CET, then it is 8AM PST.

This answer is:
User Avatar

User Avatar

Anonymous

Lvl 1
4y ago

What time is 8am pst in est

This answer is:
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: What is 4pm gmt in pacific time?
Write your answer...
Submit
Still have questions?
magnify glass
imp
Related questions

What is California time zone?

California is Pacific Time, GMT-8.


How do I calculate GMT from Pacific Time?

pacific time zone is gmt -8 so if it's 12:00am gmt it is 4:00pm pacific. So it's as easy as adding 8 hours tou your current time in pacific time zone.


What is 7.30AM pacific in GMT?

Pacific standard Time is 8 hours earlier than GMT. 7:30 AM GMT is 11:30 PM Pacific standard Time the day prior to the current day.


If it's 11 o'clock GMT what time is it in Pacific Time?

The U.K. is 8 hours ahead of Pacific Time. So, 11:59 AM Pacific Time is 7:59 PM GMT (Greenwich Mean Time, the time zone that the UK is on), and 11:59 PM Pacific Time is 7:59 AM GMT.


What time is 1.30 am gmt in pacific?

5.30pm


What is 12 30 pacific time in gmt?

At 12:30 PDT it's 19:30 GMT, and at 12:30 PST it's 20:30 GMT.


If it's 851AM in America what time is it in England?

If it is 8:51 AM in America, it would be 1:51 PM in England. England is typically 5 hours ahead of Eastern Standard Time in the United States.


How many time zones from England to Hawaii?

GMT (England) GMT-1 (Eastern Greenland / Azores) GMT-2 (Mid Atlantic Ocean Time) GMT-3 (Greenland) GMT-4 (North American - Atlantic Time) ----GMT-4.5 (Newfoundland Time) GMT-5 (North American - Eastern Time) GMT-6 (North American - Central Time) GMT-7 (North American - Mountain Time) GMT-8 (North American - Pacific Time GMT-9 (Alaska Time - Eastern Pacific Ocean Time) GMT-10 (Aleutian / Hawaii Time)


If it 2PM in pacific what the time in Winnipeg's?

4pm, we're 2 hour's ahead of you.


How many time zone are there across Canada?

Canada has 6 time zones:Pacific Standard Time (GMT -8:00)Mountain Standard Time (GMT -7:00)Central Standard Time (GMT -6:00)Eastern Standard Time (GMT -5:00)Atlantic Standard Time (GMT -4:00)Newfoundland Standard time (GMT -3:00)


What is pm pacific time in GMT?

7 am, Pacific Standard Time 8 am, Pacific Daylight Time (from mid-March through early November)


Is the UK eastern or Pacific time?

Neither. It is in Greenwich Mean Time (GMT).