Criminal Law
Warrants
State Laws

What is Oregon law on class b misdemeanor?

234

Top Answer
User Avatar
Wiki User
Answered
2009-01-04 02:12:38
2009-01-04 02:12:38

Maximum penalties are 6 months in jail and a $2,500. See below:

ORS 161.615 Prison terms for misdemeanors.Sentences for misdemeanors shall be for a definite term. The court shall fix the term of imprisonment within the following maximum limitations: (1) For a Class A misdemeanor, 1 year. (2) For a Class B misdemeanor, 6 months. (3) For a Class C misdemeanor, 30 days. (4) For an unclassified misdemeanor, as provided in the statute defining the crime. [1971 c.743 §75] ORS 161.635 Fines for misdemeanors.(1) A sentence to pay a fine for a misdemeanor shall be a sentence to pay an amount, fixed by the court, not exceeding: (a) $6,250 for a Class A misdemeanor. (b) $2,500 for a Class B misdemeanor. (c) $1,250 for a Class C misdemeanor. (2) A sentence to pay a fine for an unclassified misdemeanor shall be a sentence to pay an amount, fixed by the court, as provided in the statute defining the crime. (3) If a person has gained money or property through the commission of a misdemeanor, then upon conviction thereof the court, instead of imposing the fine authorized for the offense under this section, may sentence the defendant to pay an amount fixed by the court, not exceeding double the amount of the defendant's gain from the commission of the offense. In that event, ORS 161.625 (4) and (5) apply. (4) This section does not apply to corporations. [1971 c.743 §77; 1981 c.390 §2; 1993 c.680 §30; 1995 c.545 §2; 1999 c.1051 §44; 2003 c.737 §87]

001
🙏
0
🤨
0
😮
0
😂
0

Related Questions


Is terroristicthreat a class b misdemeanor?

what is the penalty for a class b misdemeanor for criminal trespass A class b misdemeanor in Illinois has a possible penalty of up to 6 months in jail and a fine of up to $1500. For a detailed discussion of Illinois misdemeanor law, please see the related link below.

In Oregon the classes and sanctions are as follows. according to Oregon Revised Statutes Chapter 161: CRIME CATEGORYMAXIMUM CONFINEMENT MAXIMUM DOLLAR FINE * Class A Felony 20 Years Imprisonment $375,000.00 * Class B Felony 10 Years Imprisonment $250,000.00 * Class C Felony 5 Years Imprisonment $125,000.00 * Class A Misdemeanor 1 Year in Jail $6,250.00 * Class B Misdemeanor 6 Months in Jail $2,500.00 * Class C Misdemeanor 30 Days in Jail $1,250.00

A felony is not a misdemeanor, and a misdemeanor is not a felony.

A Class B Misdemeanor in New York is for crimes like prostitution, issuing bad checks, ?æand public lewdness. A Class B Misdemeanor carries fines up to $500.

A Class "A" misdemeanor is punishable by imprisonment of up to one year. A Class "B" misdemeanor is punishable by imprisonment of up to six months.

A misdemeanor is a lesser crime. It stands below a felony and has three ranks. A, B, and C, with C being the lowest. The punishments allowed for a Class B misdemeanor will vary depending on what state you are living in. Class B misdemeanor typically follow a fine and several days in jail.

Of course I can still become a US citizen if YOUare convicted of class B misdemeanor. :-)

A class b misdemeanor carries a possible penalty of up to 6 months in jail and a fine of up to $1500. There are many possible dispositions short of the worst possible penalty. For more on Illinois Misdemeanor law see the related link below.

I believe in most states it is a class B misdemeanor.

In California, a breach of the law can be defined as a felony, misdemeanor, and infraction. These three types of offense can be placed into Class A, Class B, or Class C.

It is considered a Class B Misdemeanor for First Offense.

A Class A misdemeanor can include incarceration for not more than 1 year with fines up $2,500. A Class B misdemeanor can include jail for not more than 6 months with a fine up to $1,000.

§ 12.22. CLASS B MISDEMEANOR. An individual adjudged guilty of a Class B misdemeanor shall be punished by: (1) a fine not to exceed $2,000; (2) confinement in jail for a term not to exceed 180 days; or (3) both such fine and confinement.

In Oregon violating rules on a provisional license is a class B violation with a fine up to $360.00

A class B misdemeanor is a classification of a crime that is considered to be less serious than a felony, and in the mid-range of offenses charged as misdemeanors. The punishment for a class B misdemeanor is a 1000 dollar fine.

There are two types of misdemeanors in the state of New York, class A and class B. The punishment for a class B misdemeanor is punishable by three months incarceration, fines up to $500.00, and 1 year probation.

The range of punishment for a Class B misdemeanor is up to 6 months in jail and/or a fine of up to $500.00

http://blog.austindefense.com/2006/09/articles/class-b-misdemeanor-range-of-punishment-texas-penal-code/ has the answer

In Illinois, a Class B misdemeanor carries up to 6 months in jail and a fine of up to $1500. Such things vary by state, as does the meaning of "Class B." Try searching for "criminal+penalties+your state".

You can only be expunged in Texas if it is for a Class C misdemeanor. You can also be expunged if you have already received a pardon.

No, Reckless Endangerment is a first and second (Class A and Class B) degree misdemeanor in Connecticut. See the link below for the law.

Harassment charged under subsection A is a class 1 misdemeanor. Harassment charged under subsection B is a class 5 felony.

Yes, operating a security company without a license in the US is a class B misdemeanor.


Copyright © 2020 Multiply Media, LLC. All Rights Reserved. The material on this site can not be reproduced, distributed, transmitted, cached or otherwise used, except with prior written permission of Multiply.