What is a Class 2 felony charge how serious is it?
In Virginia, a Class 2 felony is one that is considered very serious and can receive a sentence of up to 20 years to life. An example of a class 2 felony is killing someone.
Attempted murder is a class 2 felony. If the defendant does not have any prior felony convictions and the crime did not involve the use of a deadly weapon (e.g. gun), dangerous instrument (e.g. knife) or result in the serious physical injury of the victim, the defendant would be sentenced for a class 2 non-dangerous felony. The range of punishment for a class 2 non-dangerous felony is a minimum of 3 years and a maximum… Read More
Most of the time with domestic violence, they can charge you with a felony or misdemeanor. It just depends on what you did and how violent you were. I believe it is a class 2 felony
The corruption of a minor is a serious offense in any state. In Ohio the corruption of a minor is considered a class four felony in the majority of cases. If the age difference is less then four years between the adult and the minor then it is a class one misdemeanor, It is a class three felony if the age difference is more then ten years. If it is a repeat offense it is… Read More
It will depend on the specific charge. In Washington state it would be either be 5 years for a class c felony or 2 years for a misdemeanor.
Aggravated Felony to misdemeanor
According to the Indiana Code 35-43-2: IC 35-43-2-1 Burglary Sec. 1. A person who breaks and enters the building or structure of another person, with intent to commit a felony in it, commits burglary, a Class C felony. However, the offense is: (1) a Class B felony if: (A) it is committed while armed with a deadly weapon; or (B) the building or structure is a: (i) dwelling; or (ii) structure used for religious worship… Read More
Well a felony 2 comes before the felony 3 and the 3rd is a little more serious
If a 19 year old is indicted on burglary class 2 felony possession of a stolen gun class 2 felony possession of firearm without foid class A misdemeanor possession of ammunition without foid class A?
If a 19 year old with no record is indicted on a class 2 felony burgalary charge, a class 2 possession of a stolen firearm, a class A misdemeanor for firearm without a foid card, a class A misdemeanor for possession of ammunition without a foid card and a class A misdemeanor criminal trespass to vehicles is just probation possible or is prison mandatory? The defendant is blaming drug abuse and is currently in rehab… Read More
HOW CAN YOU CLEAN A CLASS 3 AND 4 FELONY HOW CAN YOU CLEAN A CLASS 3 AND 4 FELONY
What is the charge for 13 counts of committing a terroristic act one for each of the shells casing found at the scene?
(b) (1) Upon conviction, any person who commits a terroristic act is guilty of a Class B felony. (2) Upon conviction, any person who commits a terroristic act is guilty of a Class Y felony if the person with the purpose of causing physical injury to another person causes serious physical injury or death to any person. (3) For a Class B felony, the sentence shall be not less than five (5) years nor more… Read More
A non-proccessed felony charge means 1.) That a person has been accused of a felony crime (one that will result in a minimum of 5 years in prison if convicted) and is awaiting a preliminary hearing, or 2.) A felony charge that was dropped.
It depends on the class of the felony; Class A felony: 15 yrs.; Class B felony: 8 yrs.; defrauding state, evading or defeating any tax, fraudulent return: 6 yrs.; Class C or D felony: 4 yrs.; Class E felony: 2 yrs.; others: 3 yrs.
You can't vote anywhere in the US with a felony charge, period. Check section 2 of the 14th Amendment.
A Class A misdemeanor vandalism charge in Tennessee (less than $500 in damage) can carry a sentence of up to a year in jail and $2,500 worth of fines. $500-$1000 worth of damage is a Class E felony that carries a charge of between 1 and 6 years in jail and $3000 of fines. Damage that ranges between $1000 and $10000 is a Class D felony that carries a sentence of 2 to 12 years… Read More
Class F Felony For a Class F Felony, the penalty is a fine of up to $25,000, or imprisonment of up to 12-1/2 years, or both; however, for a repeat offender, the term of imprisonment may increase up to 2 years with prior misdemeanor convictions, and up to 6 years with a prior felony conviction.
In Chicago, felonies are divided into 5 classes. A class X felony is the worst, followed by 1,2,3, and class 4 felonies. They are divided into classes according to severity/nature of the crime and sentencing if the defendant is guilty. A class 2 felony, if convicted, carries a higher sentence than a class 4 conviction, but a lower sentence than a class X felony. The judge decides the sentencing in any case, but each individual… Read More
If it was a felony charge: 3 years. If it was a misdemeanor charge: 2 years.
if convicted of a class c felony you will be facing anywhere between 2 and 8 years of prison and a $10,000 fine.
A class 3 felony in Arizona is punishable by 2 to 8.75 years in prison, according to s. 13-702 of the Arizona statutes.
It will be a class c misdemeanor
It's possible - IF you qualify.
If it is a felony charge: 3 years. If it is a misdemeanor charge: 2 years.
Sentencing guidelines in Arizona Revised Statutes are as follows: Minimum Maximum 1. For a class 2 felony 4 years 10 years 2. For a class 3 felony 2.5 years 7 years 3. For a class 4 felony 1.5 years 3 years 4. For a class 5 felony 9 months 2 years 5. For a class 6 felony 6 months 1.5 years Monetary fines are also generally imposed by the judge presiding over the case, in… Read More
Punishment of Class D Felony Typical punishment of a Class D Felony is 2 to 7 years. This means that the sentence cannot be lower than 2 years and the maximum sentence is not over 7 years. Fines are generally no more than $5000 or two times the amount of profit made by the defendent.
The M1 means Class 1 Misdemeanor. (3) Sexual assault shall be in the third degree and is a Class I misdemeanor if the actor shall not have caused serious personal injury to the victim. A designation of F2 would be a Class 2 Felony and indicate personal injury in addition to the sexual assault.
3 TO 7 YEARS
5-4-201. Fines - Limitations on amount (1) Not exceeding fifteen thousand dollars ($15,000) if the conviction is of a Class A or Class B felony; 5-4-401. Sentence (2) For a Class A felony, the sentence shall be not less than six (6) years nor more than thirty (30) years;
For a Class A Felony, the penalty is imprisonment for life; however, for a repeat offender, the term of imprisonment may increase up to 2 years if the person was previously convicted of one or more misdemeanors, and up to 6 years if the person was previously convicted for a felony. For a Class C Felony, the penalty is a fine of up to $100,000, or imprisonment of up to 40 years, or both; however… Read More
A class three felony in Illinois is punishable by up to 2 to 5 years in prison and a fine of up to $25,000.00 For more on Illinois Felonies see the related links.
The penelty by state rule is. That by ruling of an Ohio certified judge. Any person who may commit a class 3 felony can get 2-10 years in prison
Under IC 35-44-2-1, the penalty for perjury is a Class D felony. A Class D felony is punishable by a prison term ranging from six months to three years or reduction to Class A misdemeanor depending upon mitigating and aggravating circumstances. The average length of stay in Department of Correction (DOC) facilities for all Class D felony offenders is approximately ten months. The maximum fine for a Class D felony is $10,000.
You will need to talk to a lawyer for a current, legal and correct answer.
A class F felony in North Carolina can mean two things: 1. Involuntary Manslaughter or 2. Human Trafficking of an Adult. These sentences are 10 to 41 months long.
2-5 years (Class 3 Felony)
More than likely referring to a 3rd degree felony. It is generally punishable by 2-10 years penitentiary, and up to a $10,000 fine.
A Class 3 Felony has a possible sentence of 2 to 5 years, and if the person is eligible for an extended term, there is the possibility of up to 10 years. For more information see the related links below>
It is a minimum of 1 year but can be up to 50 years.
Yes, see below link for further information:
Kentucky classifies death crimes (in general) in 4 categories: 1- Murder - this is a capital offense. 2-Manslaughter 1st degree - Class B Felony. 3-Manslaughter 2nd degree - Class C Felony. 4-Reckless Homicide - Class D Felony. The definitions of these crimes are described in KRS 507.020 to 507.050. Which you can find a link to the statues below. Krs 532.020 Designation of offenses, prescrbes these: (a) At least one (1) but not more than… Read More
Yes, I have 2 felonies, for gta and assault on 2 police officers. As long as their not drug charge.
Texas Penel Code classifies it as Theft. The value of the item or the taken cash define the classification of the charge. Misdemeanor theft or felony theft. Punishments : Misdeameanors- Class A - Fine up to $4,000 & or Jail up 1 year, Class B - Fine up to $2,000 & or 180 days in Jail, Class C - Fine $500. Felony - 1st Degree - Fine up to $10,000 & or 5 to 99… Read More
There is a 2 year statute of limitations on a misdemeanor theft by taking charge in George. It is a 4 year statute of limitation if it is a felony.
3-7 years imprisonment, not more than $200,000 fine
3-7 years imprisonment, not more than $200,000 fine
Tennessee Statute of Liomitations: Felonies: Any crime punishable by death or life imprisonment: none; Class A felony: 15 yrs.; Class B felony: 8 yrs.; defrauding state, evading or defeating any tax, fraudulent return: 6 yrs.; Class C or D felony: 4 yrs.; Class E felony: 2 yrs.; others: 3 yrs.; offense committed against a child: 4 yrs. after offense is committed, or when child reaches majority, whichever occurs later; arson: 8 yrs. However, if you… Read More
Assault 2 in KY is a Class C felony punishable by not less than 5 nor more than 10 years imprisonment
The Statute of Limitations on a DUI varies by state and charge like i.e. PA is 2 and California is 1 for a misdemeanor but 3 to 8 years for a felony.
Five years. Third degree possession of firearms is a Class D felony, and under Section 30.10(2)(b) of the New York Code, a prosecution for a felony which is not a Class A felony must be commenced within five years of the commission of the felony. This period is subject to certain extensions (Section 30.10(3)) and tolling periods (Section 30.10(4)).
This is on a state by state basis. I believe in the state of MS if you have a felony charge in the past five years you can not purchase a handgun. I believe it is 2 years for long gun. <><><><> Sorry, have to disagree with above. This is NOT state-by-state, but governed by Federal law, under Title 18, US code. A person that has been convicted of a felony may NOT possess a… Read More