Preferably it should be be a few percent over what you could get for your money in a safer investment. Consider that you may be an employee there and being paid a decent salary. No? The facts. You asked - 9-12 percent. But of what?
A profit margin you can live on.
Profit margin means the amount of profit you make measured in a percentage. This can include:Gross Profit marginNet Profit marginMarkup Profit margin
Gross profit = sales - cost of good sold Gross profit margin = gross profit / sales *100 Gross profit = 240000- 108000 = 132000 Gross profit margin = 132000/240000 *100 Gross profit margin = 55%
As much as you can get SUCKA!
Profit Margin ratio is the comparison of profit as a percentage of revenue and calculated as follows Profit Margin ratio = Net Profit/Revenue
The margin should be around 10%.
A good profit margin for services is 15 to 25%. Selling goods along with the services can help offset profits can keep the business going.
Net Profit margin is an indicator of the profitability of an organization. This refers to the actual amount of profit the company makes after deducting taxes and operating expenses. All company's strive to attain a good or rather high net profit margin. A net profit margin is also an indicator of the ability of the organization to control cost and also a good pricing strategy.Formula:Net Profit Margin = (Net Profit (After Taxes)/ Revenue) * 100%Note: It is easy to confuse gross profit margin and net profit margin. Gross profit is the amount of money left after paying for the operating expenditure. Net profit is the amount of money left after paying for operating expenses as well as government taxes. This is the actual amount of profit that goes into your pocket.
The Gross Profit Margin is an expression of the Gross Profit as a percentage of the Revenue, where the Gross Profit is the Sales minus Cost of Sales. The Gross Profit Margin can be calculated in the following ways: Gross Profit Margin = Gross Profit/Revenue*100 [or] Gross Profit Margin = Revenue - Cost of Sales/Revenue*100
The Net Profit Margin is an Expression of the Net Profit as a percentage of the Revenue, where the Net Profit is the Revenue minus all Expenses. The Net Profit Margin can be calculated in the following ways: Net Profit Margin = Net Profit/Revenue*100 [or] Net Profit Margin = (Revenue - all Expenses)/Revenue*100
Gross Profit Margin = Gross Profit/Revenues Net Profit Margin = Net Profit/Revenues
Net profit margin = 64000 / 720000 * 100 Net profit margin = 8.89%
Gross profit is the amount of profit in dollars...gross margin is the % profit to expenses
A high profit margin is a good indication that a business is doing well, and has financial stability. This also shows that the company has good control over its costs in relation to its income.
The average profit margin is 35%.
In Canada the after tax profit margin is 4%
Gross Margin = (Gross Profit/Sales)*100 Gross Profit = Sales - Cost of Sales Or in words, the Gross Margin is an expression of the Gross Profit as a percentage of Sales, where the Gross Profit is Sales minus the Cost of Sales.
Contract furniture manufacturer profit margin is between 30-35%. Distributor or "Dealer" profit margin is 20-25%.
The Gross Profit Margin = Gross Profit/Revenue*100 regardless of weather the Gross Profit is positive or negative (a loss). Therefor, it is acceptable to have a negative Gross Profit Margin.
The profit Margin for Pepsico is 11.* in 2008. Go to reuters.com
-20% profit margin in transport Industry I found.