What is the DUI Law and penalities in Florida for a first time offender?
The DUI law regarding penalties for a first time offender in the state of Florida is $500 or 30 days in jail. It is up to the judge what your punishment is.
Depends on which state your in. Florida, your in very good shape. California, they will want to lock you up forever. fyi: when your in court, there is no first time offender. the judge will look at you, just like everyone else and know that this is the first time you got caught, not your first offense.
If that is your first time ever being arrested then regardless what charge you get, you will be marked as a first time offender. Now don't think that just because you caught a charge in another state and went to VA where you never been arrested for anything means you will be charged as a first time offender because that's not how it works. If you NEVER been arrested in the U.S.A then you will…
Not necessarily. This fact will be governed by the judge's handling of your case, and also dependent on your successful completion of the first offender sentence. First time offender treatment only applies as to your sentencing and treatment for the crime, and NOT against what you were charged with. If you successfully complete the terms of your first offender requirements the crime MAY be reduced to a misdemeanor, but the record of your arrest will…
What happens on your first offense of stealing 300 from your job and I live in Kentucky and its my first offense?
In Florida, the threshold for felony grand theft is $300.00. Worse case scenario is a 5 year prison term and/or $1000 fine. If you are a first time offender, and you enter a plea of "no contest" in court, you can usually expect to get probation and restitution. If you are a prior offender however, you should already know what to expect.
If you have a underage charge expunged from your reccord and then you have a repeat offense does the first offense still count?
What is the penelty for 5 counts of aggravated assault with a deadly weapon with a first offender in ga?
If there is no prior criminal history, they should be strong, but that will depend on the degree of the crime(s) committed, the degree of cooperation, the law-enforcement agencies, and the District Attorney's office involved. Did the offender go to the authorities first, or did they have to arrest the offender, or call them in for questioning? Did the offender give the orders, or receive them from a superior? These and other factors will come…
Can a first time non violent felony offender in broward county Florida appeal their minimum mandatory sentence of three years to try and receive less time?
first time offender would probably get credit time served, 2 or more years probation, fine and cost, anger management, and probably community service. Repeated offender (someone whos been arrested before) you may be looking at some time. probably a year or so in jail or possibly prison depending on your priors. ive seen people with bad priors get 3 years for aggravated assult. good luck
How much jail time will a first time offender get if they are convicted of battery on an elderly man in Florida?
Depends on the severity of the theft. It can result in a fine and a warning, or years in prison. In Australia, if you have a good criminal history, you can use a "Section 10" which can help your chances a lot, but only once. It depends on the state as well. The prison time varies from almost none and five years probation to life in Florida. It also depends on why you entered in…