answersLogoWhite

Top Answer
User Avatar
Wiki User
Answered 2011-01-22 22:00:53

The limit in Indiana is 2 years. However, the time does not run if the person is leaves the state. And if they hide themselves or the crime it tolls as well.

001
๐Ÿ™
0
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
๐Ÿ˜‚
0
User Avatar

Your Answer

Still Have Questions?

Related Questions

What is the statute of limitation on a misdemeanor in Arkansas?

Indiana has one statute of limitations for misdemeanors. It is set at 1 year.


What is the statute of limitation for thief in Missouri?

In the state of Missouri, the statute of limitation on theft will depend on if it is felony theft or a misdemeanor theft. A felony theft has a statute of limitation of three years while misdemeanor theft is one year.


What is the statute of limitation for a misdemeanor in Georgia?

In Georgia the statute of limitation on a misdemeanor is 2 years. If the person is not in the state, the statute does not run. If the crime hasn't been discovered, it doesn't start the clock.


Statute of Limitation on Fraud?

What is the statute of limitation on fraud & predatory mortgage lenders & brokers for the state of Indiana


What is the statute of limitation on owi in Indiana?

The statute of limitations of an OWI in Indiana is two years. That limitation only applies to the state bringing the charges to the accused.


What is the statute of limitations for a misdemeanor in Indiana?

Indiana has one statute of limitations for misdemeanors. It is set at 2 years.


What is the statute of limitations for misdemeanor criminal offenses in the state of Nevada?

In Nevada that limitation is set at one year. For a gross misdemeanor the limitation is 2 years.


What is the statute of limitation in the state of Indiana?

In Indiana it will depend on the crime or situation. It can range from no limit for murder and Class A felonies to 2 years for a misdemeanor. Debts vary depending on the instrument that created the debt.


What is the statute of limitation for misdemeanor in Minnesota?

Minnesota has one statute of limitations for misdemeanors. It is set at 3 years.


Statute of limitations for a misdeamoner in Indiana?

The statute of limitations for a misdemeanor is two years in the state of Indiana. source : http:/law.findlaw.com/state-laws/criminal-statute-of-limitations/indiana


What is the statute of limitation for misdemeanor in Miami?

Florida has set the statute of limitations on first degree misdemeanors at 2 years. A second degree misdemeanor is 1 year.


Is there a statute of limitation on a misdemeanor theft by receiving charge in Colorado?

sure.......there is one


What is statute of limitations for class a misdemeanor in Indiana?

Indiana has a single statute of limitations for all misdemeanors. In that state it is set at two years.


Is there a statute of limitation on misdemeanor assault on female in nc and if so what is it?

Yes, there is a statute of limitations. In North Caroline it would be 2 years for a misdemeanor, but for a malicious misdeameanor there is none.


Statute of limitation for stalking?

Criminal stalking is a misdemeanor in most (all?) jurisdictions. The statute of limitations is different in all states.


What are the statute of limitations on a misdemeanor warrant in Arkansas?

There is no statute of limitation on arrest warrants. Warrants are valid until served or recalled.


What is the statute of limitation for accused for a class 1 misdemeanor in state of Virginia?

1 year


What is the statute of limitation in OHIO for theft?

6 years for felony-2 yrs for misdemeanor


What are the statute of limitation for assault in Kentucky?

If it is a felony in Kentucky, there is no limit. If it is a misdemeanor it is 1 year.


What is the statute of limitation for a misdemeanor hit and run in California?

If nobody was hurt: 1 year


What is the Indiana statute of limitation on speeding tickets?

There is no statute of limitations for a speeding tickets in Indiana. You have been duly informed and charged with the violation by the ticket.


What is Nebraska's statute of limitation on assault?

Felony assualt in Nebraska would have a limitation of 3 years. For a misdemeanor it would be 18 months.


What is the statute of limitations on a misdemeanor in Indiana?

Misdemeanors in Indiana are set as 2 years. Absence from the state or concealing the evidence can toll the statute. And pleading guilty voids the statute altogether.


Is there a statute of limitations for theft in North Carolina?

Yes, there is a statute of limitations for theft in North Carolina. If it is a felony or a malicious misdemeanor, there is no limitation. If it is another type of misdemeanor, it would be two years.


What is the statute of limitation on traffic tickets in Indiana?

Is there a statute of limitations on 1. a speeding ticket2. and driving without insurance ticket?for the state of INDIANA


Still have questions?