answersLogoWhite

Top Answer
User Avatar
Wiki User
Answered 2008-06-26 16:58:05

Generally, the S.O.L. for battery in California is 2 years from the time of the incident. Exceptions occur such as if you don't find out the full damages from the battery until the 2 years has passed.

012
๐Ÿ™
0
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
๐Ÿ˜‚
0
User Avatar

Your Answer

Still Have Questions?

Related Questions

What is the statute of limitations for wrongful arrest in California?

The statute of limitations is the amount of time one has to pursue civil or criminal charges. The statute of limitations in the state of California for wrongful arrest is 6 months.


What is the statute of limitations in California for assault and battery liability?

For a civil suit it would be two years. For a criminal charge it would be three years.


Is there a statute of limitations on a California trust?

A statute of limitations is applied to bringing either civil or criminal charges. A trust is not subject to any sort of statute of limitations. There are specifics about the length of time that a trust can be operational, but that is seldom an issue.


Is there a statute of limitations in CA?

There are many statutes of limitations in California. It will depend on the crime or civil action as to the length or whether there is one.


Is there a statute of limitations on civil judgments in California?

Ten years from the date of when the judgment was originally handed down in California


California statute of limitations for negligence misrepresenation?

For slander or libel it is only 1 year. The statute of limitations for a civil case in California is 2 years. There may be extension based on when the injury was discovered. Consult an attorney in California for your situation.


Is there a statute of limitations on a deed?

There is no statute of limitations regarding a deed. Statute of limitations is about bringing a law suit for civil or criminal charges.


Statute of limitations colorado?

The statute of limitations for civil cases in Colorado is two years.


What are the exceptions to statute of limitations on wrongful termination in California?

That would be a civil suit in California. The limitation would be two years.


Colorado statute of limitations divorce?

There is no statute of limitations on a divorce. It is a civil action that can be brought at anytime.


What is the NC statute of limitations for spousal physical abuse claims?

The North Carolina statute of limitations for spousal physical abuse claims, which would be an assault and battery is threeÊyears for a civil action. To bring forth a criminal action in a case such as this, the statute of limitations is two years.


What is the statute of limitations on civil judgments in Florida?

The statute of limitations for a civil judgment is 20 years-5 years for a foreign judgment.


What is the statute of limitations for civil negligence in NC?

The statute of limitations for civil negligence in North Carolina is three years with the discovery rule.


Is there statute of limitations for civil case in Ok?

I do not believe there is a statue of limitations for a civil suit.


In the State of Arkansas what is the statute of limitations for accountants?

Accountants are not crimes or civil actions, they are people. Only laws and civil actions have statute of limitations.


Is there statute of limitations in the state of Colorado?

The statute of limitations on most civil cases in Colorado is two years.


What is the statute of limitations on filing civil process against someone in Tennessee?

The statute of limitations are time frames in which a court case can be filed. In civil court cases in the state of Tennessee, the statute of limitations varies from 1-10 years on civil cases.


What is the statute of limitations in the state of Washington for check forgery?

The statute of limitations on check fraud in Washington can vary depending on the amount. The civil statute of limitations is six years.


California statute of limitation civil case?

The statute of limitations for a civil case in California is only 2 years. For slander or libel it is only 1 year. There may be tolling available based on when the injury was discovered. Consult an attorney in California for your specific situation.


Statute of limitations for trespassing in California?

It would depend on whether it is a criminal or civil case. In California it would be either one year for criminal and two years for a civil case.


Arizona statute of limitations?

Yes, there are statute of limitations in Arizona. The length will depend on whether they are civil matters or criminal charges.


Statute of limitations in Indiana?

Yes, there are statute of limitations in Indiana. The length will depend on whether they are civil matters or criminal charges.


What is the statute of limitations on forgery in Kentucky both Criminal and Civil?

Forgery in Kentucky is a felony, and Kentucky has NO statute of limitations for felonies.


Is there a statute of limitations on property lines in Illinois?

Property lines are not subject to a statute of limitations. They are not criminal charges or civil suits.


Is there a statute of limitations on a deposition?

Statute of limitations deals with bring a law suit for civil or criminal actions. They do not apply to a deposition.


Still have questions?