The minimum amount of liability insurance coverage required (in California) is: 15/30/5. 15/30/5
Each state in the U.S. regulates it's own minimum requirements for Auto Insurance coverage. All you have to do is ask your insurance agent or company and they can tell you the minimum requirements for your state.
There is no minimum. They can buy whatever insurance limits they want, or they can buy none at all.
You can budget your car insurance by changing the coverage that you have on your car. Liability only insurance, or your state minimum is going to be the cheapest insurance but doesn't provide much coverage. As you add coverage the price goes up.
For most states the minimum amount of insurance coverage that you need to carry on a motorcylce is around $5,000. This can vary from state to state though so be sure to contact your insurance agent.
A minimum amount of loss that must be incurred before insurance coverage applies
Several companies offer minimum auto insurance coverage. Some examples of these companies are Geico, Allstate, Progressive, State Farm and American Family.
The minimum coverage amount is $10,000. It depends on where you live and what company you use. I suggest you get good coverage though because you never know.
In Nebraska, you're actually not required to have full coverage. You'll only need to have minimum liability insurance.
Knowing how much auto insurance coverage is needed can save drivers on auto insurance fees in the long-run. Different states require different coverage amounts in areas such as medical expenses. Most insurance providers will automatically default to amounts at or above these minimums when providing insurance quotes. Whether or not drivers own or make payments on their vehicles also makes a difference on the amount of coverage required. Vehicles owned outright have more insurance options available for their drivers than vehicles still owned by the bank. Drivers can begin with the minimum coverage required and add on to that minimum as they deem necessary.
if you have comprehensive,it will pay for it.
Depends on your coverage, if you have the state minimum then you are SOL.
Liability insurance is the minimum coverage you can get and is required in every state.
I assume you are referring to auto liability insurance. Each state legislature sets there own minimum limits. The requirement is by law and not made by the insurance companies themselves. Be very careful carrying the minimum state required liability insurance because you are responsible for anything over your coverage limits. At least be educated about what the liability coverage you have means.
Auto insurance that's "as cheap as you can find it" generally only gives you the state minimum coverage. You won't get coverage for theft, for instance.
Standard insurance is for drivers with very few violations, claims or cancellations of previous policies. In most cases, these drivers have better insurance (or credit) scores. Based on these characteristics, standard insurance premiums are much less than non-standard insurance premiums. Non-standard insurance, on the other hand, is for those with major violations, prior cancellations, prior claims, no prior insurance coverage amongst other things. These insurance policies, most likely, are for minimum coverage.
The UK's First Quote offers mainly car insurance in the forms of full coverage, partial coverage and the bare minimum coverage also commonly known as liability.
Below is a list of the Florida state minimum auto insurance requirements, however classic and antique cars are very inexpensive to insure because they generally have very limited usage. While we have listed the minimum coverage requirements here, it is recommended that you consider a more suitable amount of coverage. The cost difference will be minimal.
The info you need is here http://ezinearticles.com/?Michigan-Car-Insurance-Quotes-And-The-Minimum-Requirements&id=488771
the owner of the vehicle is responsible for the ticket. he/she/they are legally required to at least have the minimum liability coverage your state requires.
Catastrophic Insurance is an insurance policy that is minimum coverage and only protects you in the situation of a catastrophe. There would be no need for you to buy an insurance policy like that.
Minnesota is a state that requires a minimum of liability insurance. The minimum amount of coverage allowed to drive in Minnesota is 30/60/10.
Liability insurance covers damages to the property or body of others, it does not provide any coverage for yourself of your property. Each state has a minimum coverage which depicts the cost of "cheap" liability auto coverage.
When comparing insurance before deciding which policy to purchase, drivers should consider the coverage amount in relation to the price. Car insurance has separate coverage limits for bodily injury liability and property damage that directly affect policy price. These coverage limits could be adjusted independently of each other in order for drivers to discover levels of coverage they are comfortable with at prices they can afford. Car insurance providers usually set the minimum amount of coverage available for each category at or above the minimum amount required for drivers to be in compliance with state laws.