What is the fine and punishment for assault?
It actually depands on te Law system in your country
if assault is given without provocation then punishment is 3 months or fine 500 /rs or both and if on provocation then punishment is 1 month or 200 rs or both
In Ohio, punishment for verbal assault may consist of a fine of $250 or less and up to thirty days in jail.
they go to court and get jail time. or they get a fine.
The penalty for fourth degree sexual assault is imprisonment not to exceed nine months or a fine not to exceed $10,000, or both. (WISCONSIN)
The charge is assault. The punishment is: (1) a fine not to exceed $4,000; (2) confinement in jail for a term not to exceed one year; or (3) both such fine and confinement.
The punishment for aggravated assault in Arkansas is up to 6 years in jail and up to a $10,000.00 fine.
punishment for assault 2 conviction in Oregon
house arresting i guess
I'm assuming that most states are the same, but in Illinois the person COULD be found guilty of Assault which is punishable by up to 30 days in jail and/or a $1500 fine.
Assualting a miner - Punishment - Miner assualts you back. Harder. Assualting a minor - Death by Boomba!
It depends on the circumstances and the history of the suspect, but potentially, it will be the same charge as assault with a firearm, aggravated assault.
up to 30 days
It depends on the circumstances and locallegislation.
The punishment is either a jail term and/or a fine. Or death.
Its considered a first degree assault. The punishment would be few hours of community service and a Misdemeanor on the record. If the person already has bad record, the punishment could be more severe.
The punishment, if charged with it, can be a fine or time in jail, possibly even prison.
The charge of simple assault is the same whether you are a minor or an adult. There are no "special" offense charges for minors. The only difference is in how you are handled by the legal system. As for the punishment - there is no way to know. It is completely dependent on the seriousness of the offense, and what your past history might be.
A fine is the answer
A fine or jail time
In Pennsylvania, the punishment for forgery can be up to 10 years in prison and/or a fine of $25,000. The punishment will depend on the offense that the person is charged with.
Here's some information on penalties. It depends on the degree of the assault, i.e. common assault, actual bodily harm and grevious bodily harm Racially-aggravated assault (Maximum penalties) malicious wounding/grievous bodily harm 2 years imprisonment and fine actual bodily harm 7 years imprisonment and fine common assault 2 years imprisonment and fine http://www.plymouth.gov.uk/cda-part2 Also, even if a racially motivated component cannot be proved, then the offence can still be prosecuted as common assault, ABH or GBH
What is the punishment for an assault causing bodily injury charge if it is your friends first offense?
For me it is life in a invisible prison.
It is assault but the punishment depends on how severe it is.
Jail for a few days.
It varies by crime and by situation. Each crime statute specifies if the conviction counts as a as a felony or misdemeanor, and also specifies the maximum possible punishment in terms of fine and/or prison time. While some rare statutes have minimum sentences, most permit the court to impose any punishment less than the maximum based on the circumstances of the crime. For example Assault in the second degree (simple assault) counts as a misdemeanor… Read More
death!!!!? or a 50p fine
up to a $5000 fine
No, they are protected by law.
You can get a prison sentence or have to pay a fine.
Fine and or jail.
Jail and a fine.
Charges of assault, unless committed while armed, or that cause grievous personal injury, are usually prosecuted as misdemeanors (i.e.: not more than one year in jail).
The punishment for phone harassment can vary greatly depending on the harassment that takes place. The punishment is typically a fine that ranges from 250 to 2,500 dollars.
As long as it is applied equally to everyone, yes. The legislature, acting for "the people" believe it is.
It depends on how bad the assault was, but if it was very bad, you could possibly end up in jail.
You would assume that the holes that ecstasy eats into your brain would be punishment enough. However, legal punishment includes up to seven years in prison or an unlimited fine or both for possession and up to life in prison or an unlimited fine or both for dealing.
Punishment Price Fine Sentence Consequence
If the threat is made to a private citizen, and is in the nature of some future action against the threatened person, there is no punishment. However, if the verbal threat is accompanied by behavior that reasonably puts the threatened person in fear of immediate harm, the action is called an assault, which is a misdemeanor punishable by up to 90 days in jail, and/or a fine of up to $500.00. An assault is the… Read More
jaywalking is rarely enforced but if it is it will normally be a ticket and or a small fine(fine will vary in different places)
Up to 93 days in a jail and no more than $500 in fines...
YES IN FACT YOU CAN GET JAIL TIME FOR SECOND DEGREE ASSAULT. DEPENDING ON THE SEVERITY OF THE ASSAULT YOU CAN RECEIVE UP TO 10 YEARS IN JAIL AND OR A FINE MAXING UP TO $3,000.00
The punishment for menacing in NYS depends with the type of degree. Second degree menacing in NYS includes a maximum punishment of one year in jail and a fine of $1000.
Assault in the fourth degree is a Class A misdemeanor, which has a penalty of up to 12 months imprisonment and/or fine up to $500.
a person who commits the offense of simple assault shall be guilty of a misdemeanor. Maximum of 12 months and/or $1000.00 fine.
Depends entirely on the circumstances and what degree Simple Assault you're referring to. Simple Assault is considered a misdemeanor in PA and the punishment ranges from 1 year (max) in prison to 5. (1) assault on a child (under 14 years old) - (max) 5 years in prison (2) assault (most common) - (max) 2 years in prison (3) (mutual) assault - (max) 1 year in prison
Federal prison time, fine.
it is bad you get hanged fine or you get kicked out of the village
A massive fine and possible imprisonment.
30 days with a fine
Simple assault is a misdemeanor. Mxximum of not more than one year in jail and/or a fine. Other than that much depends on the seriousness of the assault and the perpetrators' past record.