Children and the Law
Education
High School

What is the legal age to quit high school?

121314

Top Answer
User Avatar
Wiki User
Answered
2008-10-13 21:14:17
2008-10-13 21:14:17

In the U.S. the current legal age to quit or drop out of school is 16, however in some states it depends on the situation. If a person has physical or mental disabilities that require special care home schooling can be available. Another example is if teen pregnancy occurs.

States establish compulsory education laws, therefore the age differs. However, no student can leave school before the age of 18 without permission of their parents or legal guardian. - Nebraska's current legal age to quit or drop out of school is 16, however permission from parents or legal guardian is required.

012
๐ŸŽƒ
0
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
๐Ÿ˜‚
0
User Avatar

Related Questions



16 is the legal age that a person can quit school in NC.


The legal age to quit school is at age 18. Depending on the state's rules and regulations.


In the state of Louisiana, the maximum age of attendance is 17. This means a person can quit school after they turn 17.


Texas has a compulsory attendance law from age 6 to 18. That means 18 is the age to quit.


High school did not become required until after WWII.


the legal age to quit school in Kentucky is 16. i quit last year. don't quit. give it another try.


17 is the legal age for dropping out of school in New Jersey.


As of July 2014, the legal age to quit school in the state of Kentucky is 16 years old. A parent must give permission before the child can quit at 16.


any age, you probably can't quit k-8th, but you can quit high school and collage


its 18 haha sucks for you . i fooled you idiot it's 16 with a job


No age. Stay in school or you'll be scrubbing toilets.


It's not an age its If your in 11th grade or higher


yes. maybe 18, but he did quit high school.


16, but its not something someone should do.


you must be 17 years old to quit school in PA.


States have age requirement laws pertaining to attending school. A minor that has been granted emancipation may not quit school unless they are the legal age to do so.


The age of compulsory attendance is 16 in South Carolina. However, they are still a minor. The requirements are set by the school board.


You have to be able to cross the street in front of the school by yourself.


The Legal age is 17 years old. And why would you want to drop out of high school anyway?


Same age as in any state. You must be 18 or older, a legal adult, in order to make that decision.


18 in Virginia. I thought it was 16 with parent's permission?


== == 16..they may be changing it to 17 from what i heard on the news!


Texas compulsory education law requires the student to remain in school until the age of 18-years.


you need to be atleast 16 years old to drop out of school in Onatario.



Copyright ยฉ 2020 Multiply Media, LLC. All Rights Reserved. The material on this site can not be reproduced, distributed, transmitted, cached or otherwise used, except with prior written permission of Multiply.