answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

it depends on the tattoo parlor, some you can go to if you're under 18, and at the others you must have your parent sign a form saying you're allowed to get one if you're under 18

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2005-11-30 03:56:35
This answer is:
๐Ÿ™
0
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
User Avatar
Study guides
๐Ÿ““
See all Study Guides
โœ๏ธ
Create a Study Guide

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: What is the lowest legal age for a minor to get a tattoo in California?
Write your answer...
Submit
Related questions

What is the legal tattoo age in Washington state with parental consent?

As far as my research has shown me, it is not legal to tattoo a minor with or without parental consent. As far as my research has shown me, it is not legal to tattoo a minor with or without parental consent.


Can minor get a tattoo with parental consent in California?

No, you must be be 18 to get a tattoo in California, even with parental consent.


Age to get a tattoo in France?

there is not a legal age to get a tattoo but need parental consent if you are a minor


Can a minor get a tattoo with the consent of an older relative in California?

yes


Can minors be inside tattoo shops in California?

With a parent, a minor can be inside of a tattoo shop in California.Without a parent,it looks bad for theÊshop to have minor inside.Ê


Is it legal for a minor to get a tattoo in Rhode Island with parent consent?

im not 100% sure but i do believe it is legal in every state for a minor to get a tattoo with parental consent( if you have any other questions please contact me)


Can a minor get a tattoo if they have parent's consent in California?

No. It is illegal for anyone under 18 to get a tattoo even with parent consent in California. Some other states however, do allow minors to get a tattoo with parental consent.


Is it legal for a minor to open bottles of wine in restaurant in California?

NO ITS NOY LEGAL


How can a minor get married in California?

turn the legal age.


Can tattoo parlors tattoo minors in California?

Why not? The answer is yes. Though, it might depend on where the miners happen to live or be... It is illegal in California for any minors to be tattooed, CA Code 653. It is illegal and punishable by law to tattoo a minor.


What is the legal age in Maine for getting a tattoo without parental consent?

The Legal age to get a tattoo without parental consent in most all US states is 18. When you are no longer considered a minor in your state, you can legal get tattooed.


The legal age to get a tattoo in Texas?

The legal age for tattooing in Texas is eighteen years old. Minors may only obtain a tattoo with parental permission if the parent believes it is in the minor's best interest to cover another tattoo that is offensive.


Can a 18 year old sign for a minors tattoo?

Not unless they are the parent or legal guardian of the minor.


At What age is emancipation legal for a minor in California?

when ca a minor child decice which parent to live wilt


How old do you have to be to get a piercing in alabama?

The laws regarding getting a tattoo if you are under age vary. In Alabama it is legal to get a tattoo if you are a minor if you have written consent from a parent or guardian.


What are a minor's legal rights in California?

Can à 17 year old move out


Is there any tattoo parlors in California that will tattoo a minor with parent consent?

No there is not, it is against the law according to Penal Code Section 653 and even offering to have a minor tattooed is a misdemeanor. They could have their store shut down and their business license revoked.


When is it legal to date a minor in California?

There are no laws about dating. There are specific laws about sexual activity and the age of consent is 18 in California.


Can a minor stay with a legal adult in a hotel in California?

If you are related - not a problem. If you're not, you are putting the adult person in BIG legal jeopardy.


Can a minor get a tattoo with parent consent in North Carolina?

It is illegal for a minor to get a tattoo with or without parent consent in North Carolina.


Why is it illegal for a minor to get a tattoo?

The law assumes a minor isn't mature enough to make an informed decision on altering their body permanently. Also, like any other service for pay, procuring a tattoo is a form of contract and a minor cannot enter a contract. The tattoo provider would have absolute liability. At least 39 states have laws that prohibit tattoo for minors. Anyone who applies a tattoo on a minor may suffer serious legal consequences if there are any ill effects from the process. A prudent tattoo artist wouldn't take that risk. Even with parental permission a tattoo on a young child may be considered child abuse. See related link.


Legal age for minor to ride in front seat of a car in California?

Usually its 12-13


Can a minor marry even if he or she is under custody state of california?

With legal guardians permission yes.


Is it legal for a minor to buy and use a nicotine free hookah pen or e-cig in California?

No


What is the legal age for a minor to babysit in California?

there is no legal age, it just depends on the maturity of the child, and how good they are. Annie age10 California there is no legal age, it just depends on the maturity of the child, and how good they are. Annie age10 California