answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

The penalty will depend upon your contract. It could range from a negative report on your credit rating, to various penalties specified in the agreement, to foreclosure and garnishment of your wages to pay the amount owed.

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2007-01-11 01:52:13
This answer is:
๐Ÿ™
0
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
User Avatar
Study guides
๐Ÿ““
See all Study Guides
โœ๏ธ
Create a Study Guide

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: What is the penalty for a time share abandonment in Florida?
Write your answer...
Submit
Related questions

What is the penalty for civil contempt of court in Florida?

Because Contempt of Court is on-going (so to speak), there is normally no maximum penalty. You can spend the rest of your life in jail one day at a time.


Where can I find information on buying a time share in Florida?

If you are looking to purchase or just are interested in looking into time shares in general that are located in Florida, I would suggest FindAShare(dot)com


Children's abandonment New Jersey?

Is there a set amount of time for a mother to have to wait until she can claim abandonment on her child's father


What is the penalty in FL for filing a false police report and the person being detained for two days due to this?

The penalty in the state of Florida for filing a false police report is charged with a misdemeanor and faces a penalty of a fine and or jail time depending on their past criminal history.


What defines child abandonment?

Child abandonment is when a parent intentionally leaves a child for a period of time without any kind of support or communication. Some states require that a set time of return must not be in place to be considered abandonment.


Is sexual abandonment grounds for divorce?

Actual abandonment consists of the unjustified leaving of the marital home by one of the parties. If one of the parties leaves the marital home with the consent of the other party, there is no abandonment. Another form of abandonment is constructive abandonment, which is the unjustified refusal to engage in sexual relations with the other party. Again, if both parties consent to not engage in sexual relations, there is no constructive abandonment by either party. At the time of the commencement of the action, the abandonment must be one full year. This is in New York You have to see what your state considers abandonment by statute


What is the penalty for writing a check on a closed account in Florida if iam no longer a resident in the US?

You will spend some time in jail, and might have to pay a fee as well.


How much jail time second degree misdemeanor mo?

In the state of Florida the maximum penalty is 60 days in the county jail and or a maximum $500 fine.


How much jail time will an 18-year-old get for getting a 15-year-old pregnant in Florida?

In Florida it is classified as a second degree felony. That would be applied to the sentencing guidelines to determine the penalty, but the maximum is 15 years.


How long would it take to walk from Florida to Alabama?

Since Florida and Alabama share a common boarder and you can stand in both states at the same time the correct answer is 0 seconds exactly.


What is a penalty box in lacrosse?

It is where a player goes if he gets a serious enough penalty. He stays there for a certain amount of time, the amount of time depends on the penalty.


Can you pass a penalty kick in extended time?

If their was a foul in the penalty box during extended time then yh its allowed a penalty kick but only if it before the ended time, if it after then the game ends


How long is considered abandonment in Ohio?

In Ohio it is considered abandonment if a child is neglected or suffers physical or mental injury by a parent. It is also abandonment if a parent leaves their child for any period of time without any support, money, or communication.


What is the penalty for horse theft in Florida?

The penalty for horse theft in the state of Florida is death by hanging...This is an outdated law that has not been enforced since the late 1890'sWhile it remains on the Florda laws books the Death penalty for horse theft has been ruled cruel and unusual punishment and is no longer enforcable under federal laws..In 1923, the Florida Legislature passed a law replacing hanging with the electric chair...Currently, Florida's only capital crimes are:First-degree murderFelony murderCapital drug trafficking ((however Due to the Supreme Court case Coker v. Georgia in 1977, only those convicted of murder may receive the death penalty.))Death for Capital drug trafficking is no longer enforced.Floridas only forms of execution are lethal injection and electricution since 1979 only 69 criminals have been executed all by electrocution/lethal injection non of which have been horse theives...The current penalty for horse theft in Florida is fines and or jail time...


Is it abandonment if your unable to see child?

Abandonment is usually defined as a failure to provide for the child. As long as you continue to provide for the child, it's not abandonment, regardless of whether you see the child or not. For example, sending your child to boarding school, where you pay his or her living expenses, for most of the year is not abandonment even though you may not see the child for months at a time.


Where can one purchase a Florida timeshare?

A timeshare is a piece of property owned by many owners who follow a schedule as to when they can use it. One can purchase a Florida timeshare by visiting or calling a local Florida real estate agent but also at websites such as; Buy a Time Share, and Tug2.


What is time zones and how do you find out what Florida time zone is is?

Eastern Florida is in the Eastern Time Zone and Western Florida is in the Central Time Zone.


Is slashing major penalty in hockey?

slashing can be a major penalty but most of the time its not


What is the length of time for personal property abandonment in the state of Wisconsin?

30 days


Is there a certain amount of years in Tennessee that a father can go without seeing his child before it is considered abandonment?

if the parents or parent is in jail for 4 months or longer at one time it is abandonment.


What is the penalty for child abuse in the US?

The penalty can differ depending on the circumstances. For example if it was repetitive,over a long period of time, and with more than child the penalty will be higher. But it will differ most of the time.


Is driving license confiscated for drink driving in southern Ireland how do they uk license?

You will initially gain penalty points and you can eventually be barred from driving for a period of time.You will initially gain penalty points and you can eventually be barred from driving for a period of time.You will initially gain penalty points and you can eventually be barred from driving for a period of time.You will initially gain penalty points and you can eventually be barred from driving for a period of time.You will initially gain penalty points and you can eventually be barred from driving for a period of time.You will initially gain penalty points and you can eventually be barred from driving for a period of time.You will initially gain penalty points and you can eventually be barred from driving for a period of time.You will initially gain penalty points and you can eventually be barred from driving for a period of time.You will initially gain penalty points and you can eventually be barred from driving for a period of time.You will initially gain penalty points and you can eventually be barred from driving for a period of time.You will initially gain penalty points and you can eventually be barred from driving for a period of time.


How do you get a Divorce without the other party's signature in the state of Florida?

In order to get a divorce without the others' consent, a person must prove abandonment. They have to have tried to get in contact, and it must be documented. After a certain period of time, a divorce may be granted without the others' consent.


What is the penalty for committing a DUI offense?

Actually the penalty depends mainly on the number of previous offences and what exactly happened. For example the penalty of a first time offender is much less than the penalty of a third time offender. Additionally things like "child endangerment" have to be considered and may dramatically increase the penalty.


What are the penalty in NHL?

A penalty is when a team has to play with 1 less player for a certain time!