Statutes of Limitations

What is the statute of limitations in Florida on bad checks?



User Avatar
Wiki User

It can vary depending on a number of factors. If it is enough to be a felony, it could be as long as 5 years in Florida. If it is a misdemeanor it could be 1 or 2 years, again depending on the level of the crime.