answersLogoWhite

Top Answer
User Avatar
Wiki User
Answered 2014-08-27 21:32:15

There are different lengths in Tennessee. Some crimes statute of limitations are one, two, four and up to eight years depending on the crime that was committed.

001
๐Ÿ™
0
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
๐Ÿ˜‚
0
User Avatar

Your Answer

Related Questions


There is no statute of limitations on a capitol felony in any state.


Statute of limitations varies from state to state. In 15 of the states, there is none for a felony of this magnitude. You will have to consult an attorney knowledgeable in the state in question.


The statute of limitations for medical malpractice in Tennessee is one year with the discovery rule.


The statutes of limitations on various crimes are different from state to state.


Michigan does have statute of limitations in place. For this felony it would be six years.


The statute of limitations for a medical malpractice claim in Tennessee is one year with the discovery rule.


In Alabama embezzlement is a felony. As such there is a three year statute of limitations unless it is against the state, which is 6 years.


The statue of limitations for a felony theft in Pennsylvania is five years. The statue of limitations for robbery in this state is also 5 years.


I do not believe that ANY state has a statute of limitation on traffic offenses.


The statute of limitations are time frames in which a court case can be filed. In civil court cases in the state of Tennessee, the statute of limitations varies from 1-10 years on civil cases.


Sale of drugs in normally considered a felony. In Tennessee there are 5 levels of felony with a limit of 2 to 15 years depending on the class.


In Delaware if it is a Class A felony, there is not limit. Otherwise it is set at 5 years.


A warrant DOES NOT have a statute of limitations. A Statute of limitations applies, if there is any (South Carolina is a state that doesn't have statute of limitations for any felony) to charges that haven't been filed. When a warrant is issued this means that charges have been filed.


In the state of Tennessee, there is no statute of limitations if back child support is owed. The amount will continue to accrue until the child turns age 18.


The statute of limitations in criminal law is the amount of time the prosecutor has to file charges. In the state of California, felony assault and battery has a 3 year statute of limitations, while misdemeanor assault and battery has a 1 year statute of limitations.


It depends on what state you are referring to as to how long the statute is effective, but - ALL states address ALL their felonies in their statutes. Some felony offenses have no limitations on them.


There is none. Kidnapping is a Class A felony in the state of New York, and like every offense in that category, does not have a statute of limitations attached to it.


Yes, all states have statutes of limitations for charging various offenses. Check your own state statutes for the limitations (if any) in your state.


Depends on the crime, or sometimes the class or category. For a list of all states' statutes of limitations: http://law.findlaw.com/state-laws/criminal-statute-of-limitations/


In Indiana, the statute of limitations for a misdemeanor Operating While Intoxicated is two years, and for a felony it is five years. The State may file charges at any time until the Statute of Limitations has run.


Three years - but the statute stops running if you are out of the state. If it is a federal charge, the state SOL's do not apply.


The statute of limitations in Missouri for the prosecution of crimes varies by the seriousness of the crime. Murder and all Class A felonies do not have a statute of limitations. In Missouri, burglary is a felony but not a Class A felony so the time limitation is 3 years. There are circumstances that could cause the statute of limitations to not run. For example, if the accused is not in the state, the time can be extended an additional three years.


The statute of limitations is the amount of time given for the prosecutor or an individual to press charges in a criminal or civil case. There is no statute of limitations in the state of Virginia for Grand Larceny if the crime committed is considered a felony.


The statute of limitations is the time limit that the state has to initially file charges. In felony cases in California, including section 422, the statute of limitations is three years under normal circumstances.


The statute of limitations varies by jurisdiction. Typically felony crimes like assault have longer periods of time before the charges are barred. Some states do not have a statute of limitations on felonies. Check your state or country to see what they say.



Copyright ยฉ 2021 Multiply Media, LLC. All Rights Reserved. The material on this site can not be reproduced, distributed, transmitted, cached or otherwise used, except with prior written permission of Multiply.