On the turn you activate it, your monsters can't be destroyed by battle, nor do you take any battle damage to your lifepoints.
Trap Stun will resolve first, and then your trap's effect will be negated when it tries to resolve, the card will go to the graveyard.
the trap card -divine wrath-
Jinzo, Royal Decree and Trap Stun negate the effects, Trap Jammer, Solemn Judgment, Seven Tools of the Bandit negate both activation and effect.
No, sending the card is a cost to activate the effect. So basically when the effect has been activated as chain link 1, the Spell/Trap card is no longer on the field and therefore can't be activated in chain.
In general it means all effects, be it the resolving effect of a spell, trap or monster, or the reusable effect of a continuous spell or trap.
You cannot discard your own continuous effect spell/trap card. It must be removed by card effect. Even if it is it's own effect. You can, however, choose not to use its effect. If you choose not to use its effect by not paying its cost, then the card is destroyed. If you choose not to use its optional effect, then it stays on the field until you choose to use it again. If you have a continuous effect card on the field, chances are that you wanted it there so destroying it yourself is kind of a moot point anyway. there are continuous trap and spell cards that has no cost for activating. you cannot disregard this effect if you don't destroy the card by another spell or trap card or at some point effects of monster cards. -shar0414-
Fake Trap's latest text from the booster pack Dark Beginnings 1 reads: You can only activate this card when your opponent uses an effect of a Spell, Trap, or Effect Monster to destroy Trap Card(s) on your side of the field. Destroy this card as a substitute of those Trap Card(s) and the other Trap Card(s) are not destroyed. If a Set card(s) would have been destroyed, pick up and see the Set card(s).According to this, if your opponent activates Heavy Stormand you have Fake Trap set and at least one other Trap card, you can chain with Fake Trap. When the effect of Heavy Storm resolves your set Spell cards, if you have any, are destroyed and your Trap or Traps are protected. Of course, you'll need to show your opponent the Traps that would have been destroyed to confirm that your not cheating.
"Trap Reactor・Y FI" chains to the activation of a Trap card, destroys it, but does not negate it. The Trap's effect will still resolve even though it is gone from the field. If the Trap is Continuous, when the chain resolves and the Trap is destroyed, the effect of the Continuous Trap will disappear because it is no longer on the field. (This rule only applies to Continuous Spell and Trap cards.) This card cannot chain to Counter Trap cards.
It destroys one magic or trap card on the field. It is chainable. *NOTE* It does NOT negate the effect of a spell or trap card. It destroys one Spell or Trap card on the field. This Spell or Trap card does not have to be one of your opponent's ones; it can be any Spell or Trap card on the Field. It is clearly stated in the text at the bottom of the card. Destroys 1 magic (spell) or trap card on the field. Really now.....don't be lazy.
Sorcerer of Dark Magic has a Quick Effect that can be chained to any spell speed 2 Trap card (meaning he can't stop a Counter Trap). So when Crush Card Virus is activated, he can chain his effect to it. His effect will resolve, negating the activation and effect, meaning Crush Card Virus does not resolve - nothing is destroyed.
No not unless as a result of a monster effect, spell card or trap card.
Magic planter