Top Answer
User Avatar
Wiki User
2011-03-16 12:08:46
2011-03-16 12:08:46

Terrestrial planets are Mercury,venus earth, mars.Also called as rock planets.


Related Questions

The inner rocky planets are; Mercury, Venus, Earth and Mars. They are also known as the terrestrial planets.

The planets that are not classified as terrestrial are Jupiter, Saturn, Uranus and Neptune. If you count Pluto as a planet then it would be a part of that list as well. Mercury, Venus, Earth and Mars are the terrestrial planets. Jupiter, Saturn, Uranus and Neptune are the gas giants. Pluto is a dwarf planet.

Murcury , Venus , Earth , and are classified as terrestrial because they are Rocky unlike the gas planets such as Saturn , Jupiter , Uranus , and Neptune. Hope I Helped -David

The moon or luna is classified as a terrestrial planet based on its composition and size. Other terrestrial planets are: Mercury, Venus, Earth and Mars.

The planet Pluto is not classified as a gas giant or a terrestrial planet. In fact it is a dwarf planet now.

It is no longer classified as a planet: it is a dwarf planet. If it were considered a planet it would likely fall into a third category of ice planets.

Pluto can't be a Terrestrial or Jovian. It's much smaller than any of the official planets and now classified as a "dwarf planet. But Pluto is not made of gas or rock.

No. Jovian planets are much larger than terrestrial planets.

Planet MERCURY is the most heavily cratered of the terrestrial planets.

Pluto is no longer a planet but is classified as a dwarf planet, So Pluto is classified as a dwarf planet. Neither terrestrial or gas planet.

The terrestrial planets are Mercury, Mars, Venus and Earth.

Mercury, Venus, Earth, and Mars are all terrestrial planets.

Terrestrial planet is another way of saying rocky planet. The inner rocky planets are; Mercury, Venus, Earth and Mars.

The four inner, rocky planets are also known as the terrestrial planets (Mercury, Venus, Earth and Mars), they have a clearly defined terrain (unlike the four outer gas giant planets).

The terrestrial planets are rocky planets that have properties similar to that of the Earth. Earth, Mercury, Venus, and Mars are all of the terrestrial planets.

There are for terrestrial planets which are also the planets nearest to the sun. The four terrestrial planets are: Mercury, Venus, Earth, and Mars. The least dense planet among the four is Mars.

Of the terrestrial planets, Earth has. Of allthe planetsin our solar system, Jupiter has.

Earth is a terrestrial planet. The three other terrestrial planets are Mercury, Venus, and Mars.

A terrestrial planet, Gas giant planets are made of gas....

No. Terrestrial planets are much denser than Jovian planets.

Mercury, Venus, Earth and Mars are often called terrestrial planets.

Its a terrestrial planet because the terrestrial planets have dense rocky crusts and earth (as you know) has a dense rocky crust.

Earth and Mars are called terrestrial planets. Mercury and Venus are also terrestrial planets.

Copyright ยฉ 2020 Multiply Media, LLC. All Rights Reserved. The material on this site can not be reproduced, distributed, transmitted, cached or otherwise used, except with prior written permission of Multiply.