What were the powers delegated to the National Government?

The National Government alone has the right to the following: to print money (bills and coins), declare war on other countries, establish an army and navy, enter into treaties with foreign governments, regulate trade between states and international trade, establish post offices and issue the price of postage, and make laws seen as necessary to enforce the Constitution.

1) Expressed Powers : delegated powers of the National government that are spelled out, expressly, in the constitution, also called enumerated powers.

2) Implied Powers : delegated powers of the national government that are suggested by the expressed powers; those "necessary and proper" to carry out expressed powers.

3) Inherent powers: powers delegated to the national government because it is the government of a sovereign state within the world community.