College Football
The Ohio State University
Pennsylvania State University

What year did Ohio State win their first Rose Bowl?


Top Answer
User Avatar
Wiki User
2010-01-03 17:49:07
2010-01-03 17:49:07

Ohio State's first victory in the Rose Bowl came in 1950 when they defeated the University of California 17-14.

User Avatar

Related Questions

Ohio State beat Southern California 27-16 in the 1969 Rose Bowl.

Yes Ohio State was in the 1997 rose bowl, they won 20-17 against the Arizona state sun devils

Ohio State QB Joe Germaine. Ohio State defeated Arizona State, 20-17, in the 1997 Rose Bowl.

No ... UCLA defeated Michigan, 24-14, in the 1983 Rose Bowl. Ohio State went to the Rose Bowl in 1980 and did not go again until 1985.

The 1997 Rose Bowl was the last Rose Bowl to be won by The Ohio State University Buckeyes. They beat the Arizona State University Sun Devils 20-17.

The 1978 Rose Bowl was between Michigan and Washington.

Ohio State defeated Arizona State 20-17 in the 1997 Rose Bowl.

Ohio State has been to a Bowl game 44 times. Their first appearance was in the Rose Bowl in 1921 and their most recent appearance was the Orange Bowl in 2014.

yes, the rose bowl vs Oregon

The 1976 Rose Bowl: UCLA 23 Ohio State 10

As of the 2008 season, Ohio State has been to the Rose Bowl 13 times and their record is 6-7. Their last appearance in the Rose Bowl was 1997 when they defeated Arizona State, 20-17.

Ohio State - 17 vs. California - 14

Stanford defeated Ohio State, 27-17, in the 1971 Rose Bowl.

the Ohio state buckeyes won the 1997 rose bowl against the Arizona state sun devils 20 to 17

Ohio State and the Oregon Ducks. Ohio state won 26 to 17.

Ohio State has won the Rose Bowl 7 times, with their most recent win coming against the Oregon Ducks on January 1st, 2010.

Ohio State beat Arizona State 20-17.

University of Southern California

Ohio state and southern cal

Ohio state 26-17, Great Game!

They play in the Rose Bowl vs. Orgeon.

Through the 2008 Rose Bowl, one team has won the game six times ... that being Ohio State. Ohio State won in 1950, 1955, 1958, 1969, 1974, and 1997.

Copyright ยฉ 2020 Multiply Media, LLC. All Rights Reserved. The material on this site can not be reproduced, distributed, transmitted, cached or otherwise used, except with prior written permission of Multiply.