College Football
University of Alabama
Bowl Championship Series

When did the University of Alabama win the BCS National Championship?


Top Answer
User Avatar
Wiki User
Answered 2010-12-08 06:44:48

Last year against Texas.


Your Answer

Related Questions

The last time Alabama won a National Championship title was 2009. It was the BCS National Championship VS. #2 Texas. The score was 37-21.

Alabama won the national BCS championship.

Alabama has 7 national championships but befor that they had 5 for having the best record but they only have 7 actual bcs trophies.

Alabama claims 13 National Championships in football. One of these championships is a BCS championship. Before the BCS, teams were voted champion by various organizations. Whether or not Alabama has 13 actual championships can be debated, but their 1 BCS Championship cannot be challenged.

At the 2012 BCS college football national championship game, Alabama won against Louisiana State University. The LSU Tigers were shut out losing with a score of 21 to 0.

The 2013 BCS National Championship Game was a contest between the Alabama Crimson Tide and the Notre Dame Fighting Irish.

Florida defeated Oklahoma in the 2009 BCS championship in Miami but it was for the 2008 season. Alabama won the national championship in 2009.

The answer is ... the Alabama Crimson Tide and the Texas Longhornes. The winner was the Alabama Crimson Tide.

The University of Texas Longhorns have won four national titles in all ('63, '69, '70, '05). But since the BCS was instated in 1996, only the 2005 National Championship is a BCS National Championship. Therefore, the Texas Longhorns have won a total of one BCS National Championship, however they are going for a second one on January 7th, 2010, in the same sight of their previous championship won in the Rose Bowl.

Louisiana State University (LSU) and the University of the Florida both have 2 BCS National Championship titles. Alabama has 1, along with seven other schools.

LSU won the first BCS National Championship.

"The BCS National Championship Game, presented by Allstate."

The venue of the 2012 BCS National Championship Game was Pasadena, California.

Notre Dame Alabama January 7, 2013 8:00 PM ESPN

In the BCS era, Alabama has won two BCS National Championship Games; 2010 and 2012 with the two championships corresponding to the 2009 and 2011 seasons.

The University of Louisiana Tigers won the BCS National Championship in 2003. The beat the University of Oklahoma Sooners in the Sugar Bowl 21-14.

LSU and Florida have 2 BCS National Championships, but Alabama has 3 BCS National Championships. (BCS era started in 1998) Alabama also has the most all time National Championships with 15.

As of October 31, 2010, Texas A&M has never won the BCS Championship (established for the 1998 season). They have one wire national championship. They were the 1939 AP National Champions.

The Alabama Crimson Tide have won 13 BCS National Championships.

Copyright ยฉ 2020 Multiply Media, LLC. All Rights Reserved. The material on this site can not be reproduced, distributed, transmitted, cached or otherwise used, except with prior written permission of Multiply.