Where does Palawan belong Luzon or Visayas Island Group?

Palawan is the fifth largest island of the Philippines located in the Western Visayas Region. Administration-wise, Palawan is under Region IV-B, or the Southern Tagalog region in Luzon. In 2005, when President Arroyo divided the provinces into super regions, Palawan and the rest of the provinces of the Southern Tagalog region and the Bicol region, both in Luzon, were grouped together with the Visayas regions (Western Visayas, Eastern Visayas and Central Visayas) to form Central Philippines.
So when we speak of Central Philippines as a super region, which is composed mostly of Visayas regions, Palawan is part of it. But when it comes to regional administration, Palawan is one of the provinces of the Southern Tagalog region, a region in Luzon.