Where is Sudan?


Top Answer
User Avatar
Wiki User
2015-06-09 08:08:07
2015-06-09 08:08:07

Sudan is in Northern Africa to the South of Egypt, West of Ethiopia, East of Chad, and Northeast of Uganda and Northwest of Kenya Sudan is located on the northern part of Africa. It boarders South Sudan, Ethiopia, Eritrea , Red Sea and Egypt.


Related Questions

Algeria is larger than Sudan, Considering the fact that Sudan has split into South Sudan and Sudan

South Sudan formed through a referendum which make South Sudan separate from Sudan.

Port Sudan is located in Sudan, Africa. The latitude correspondents for Port Sudan are 19.6167. The longitude of Port Sudan is 37.2167.

South Sudan is bordered by Sudan to the north. Khartoum is the capital and largest city of Sudan. Juba is the capital and largest city of the Republic of South Sudan. South Sudan is the world's newest country. South Sudan declared independence from Sudan on July 9, 2011.

Now Sudan has split up so north of Sudan is rules by Arabs and south of Sudan is ruled by Africans.

Sudan (Republic of the Sudan) - 967,495 square miles.

Sudan (Republic of the Sudan) - 967,495 square miles.

Khartoum is the capital of Sudan. The Sudanese Pound is the currency of Sudan.

Some like the deserts or grasslands in sudan i live in sudan

because south sudan voted to split sudan into 2

The name derives from the Arabic bilad as-sudan or "the lands of the Blacks".

The Sahara enters Sudan.

Sudan has a population of 39,154,490

Sudan is on the continent Africa

khartum is the capitcal sudan

What kinds of art do they have in Sudan

Yes, Sudan is a republic.

Sudan is in northern and eastern hemisphere.

No: Sudan is a country which borders Egypt to the South. Sudan is the largest country in Africa.

From Port Sudan To Khartoum is Arround 1070 Meters

The newly formed state of South Sudan is found to the south of Sudan. Previously Sudan was a single country - see related questions

The country code and area code of Port Sudan, Sudan is 249, (0)311.

Sudan is a country split between 2 religions:Christianity and Islam.They are thinking now of spliting Sudan into two different countries.North Sudan is the Islamic side and south Sudan is the christian side.

Sudan is an independent country; it was however, briefly a British colony

South Sudan gained independence from Sudan on 9 July 2011.

Copyright ยฉ 2020 Multiply Media, LLC. All Rights Reserved. The material on this site can not be reproduced, distributed, transmitted, cached or otherwise used, except with prior written permission of Multiply.