Top Answer
User Avatar
Wiki User
Answered 2008-05-05 21:57:44

Currently (May 5), that is yet to be determined. The teams that advanced in the first round of the Eastern Conference playoffs are Cleveland, Detroit, Orlando, and Boston. One of those teams will win the Eastern Conference and play for the championship. The teams that advanced in the first round of the Western Conference playoffs were New Orleans, San Antonio, Utah, and Los Angeles. One of those teams will win the Western Conference and play for the championship.

User Avatar

Your Answer

Still Have Questions?

Related Questions

When did the Celtics win the 2008 NBA championship?

They won it in 2008.

When was the NBA Championship invented?

The first NBA Finals were held in 1947, when the Philadelphia Warriors beat the Chicago Stags 4 games to 1. The NBA Championship has been held each year in June ever since.

Who won the 2008 NBA championship?

the Boston Celtics

Who played in the 2008 NBA championship?

The Boston Celtics and Los Angeles Lakers played in the = 2008 NBA Finals =

What year did the mavericks win an NBA championship?

As of the start of the 2007-2008 season, the Dallas Mavericks have never won an NBA championship.

Which NBA team won the 2008 Championship?

Boston Celtics

Which team win 2008 NBA championship?

The Boston Celtics

Who won the 2008-09 NBA championship?

The Lakers

Who won the championship ring in the 2008 NBA?

Boston Celtics

Does Paul pierce have an NBA championship ring?

Yes, for the 2008 championship win over the Lakers.

Last Boston Celtics NBA championship win?

2008 BABY!!!

What did Kobe Bryant do in game 6 of the NBA championship 2008?

he lost

What two teams was battling for the NBA championship in 2008?

The lakers, and the celtics

Who won the championship NBA 2008?

The Los Angeles Lakers won the 2008 - 2009 NBA Championship. They were competing against Dwight Howard and the Orlando Magic. Kobe Bryant was named Finals MVP.

When did Kevin garnett win a NBA championship?

Kevin Garnett won the 2008 NBA championship. He won it with the Boston Celtics, after defeating the Los Angeles Lakers 4 games to 2, in the NBA Finals.

What year did Kevin garnett win the nba championship with the Boston Celtics?

In 2008

Who made it to the NBA Championship in 2008?

The Boston Celtics won the NBA Championship for the 2007-08 season, after defeating the Los-Angeles Lakers in the NBA Finals. The Celtics won the series 4 games to 2.

When was the last time the Lakers and Celtics played in the NBA championship series?

Prior to 2008 that was 1987 with the Lakers defeating the Celtics, 4 games to 2, to win the NBA championship.

What is the Boston Celtics record for the 2007-2008 NBA Season?

The record for the Boston Celtics from 2007-2008 is 66-16 and also won the NBA championship

Who won the NBA championship in 2008?

the Boston celtics they beat the lakers in 6 games

What is the biggest point difference in NBA finals?

39 points with the Boston celtics winning game 6 and the 2008 NBA championship

NBA Milwaukee Bucks championships?

The Bucks have won 1 NBA championship, that being in the 1970-71 season.

What does each NBA player receive for winning the NBA championship?

a championship ring

Who was the NBA regular season MVP in 2008 when the Boston Celtics won the championship?

Kobe Bryant

What years have the Boston Celtics won the NBA championship?

2007-2008 season vs the lakers

Still have questions?