Top Answer
User Avatar
Wiki User
Answered 2011-09-05 01:49:53

There are three world cup T 20 held.

First was won by India,second by Pakistan and third by England.


Your Answer

Related Questions

Twenty 20 cricket was apparently originated originated by a person named Nick Borcich in England. The ECS (England and Wales Cricket Board) introduced a Twenty 20 cricket tournament (The Twenty 20 cup cricket tournament) between the various counties. The true origins of Twenty 20 cricket can be traced to the Twenty20 cup county cricket tournament in England which turned out to be a huge success. In fact, one particular match between Middlesex and Surrey had the highest audience in England for a county cricket match since 1953. This successful Twenty 20 cricket match set the seal on this latest format of world cricket- It was now only a matter of time before world cricket took up the natural evolution of the cricket game.

1996 Cricket World Cup final was played at Lahore in Pakistan.

cricket world cup in 1996 which country

1 time a country hosting has played final name is India

India beat West Indies in the final of the Cricket World Cup in 1983.

The final match of the 1975 Cricket World Cup was played in Lord's Cricket Ground, London, England on 21 June 1975.

England won the icc t20 world cup in 2010 defeating australia in final

England won thw 2010 icc t20 worldcup.England won by 7 wickets.

Sril Lanka by beating Australia by 7 wickets in the final.

Final score of cricket world cup 2011 final match: Sri Lanka:274/6 India;277/4

Sri Lanka won the quarter final against England and semi final against New Zealand to reach to the final of cricket world cup 2011.

There was no quarter-final stage of the 1992 Cricket World Cup.

the world champions for the woman's cricket is England

The final match of the 2011 cRICKET World Cup was scheduled around 11 am.

The 2007 Cricket World Cup final was played between Australia and Sri Lanka. Australia won the match.

The final match of the 2003 Cricket World Cup was held in Wanderers Stadium, Johannesburg, South Africa.

Australia have made six World Cup final appearances and have won the World Cup a record four times in total; 1987 Cricket World Cup, 1999 Cricket World Cup, 2003 Cricket World Cup & 2007 Cricket World Cup.

Sri Lanka defeat Australia in cricket wold cup final in 1996

Australia beat Sri Lanka in the last Cricket World Cup final.

Rahul Dravid was the wicket keeper of the Indian Cricket team in the 2003 Cricket World Cup final match.

The first Cricket World Cup final was played between West Indies & Australia and England won the Cup.

Copyright ยฉ 2020 Multiply Media, LLC. All Rights Reserved. The material on this site can not be reproduced, distributed, transmitted, cached or otherwise used, except with prior written permission of Multiply.