answersLogoWhite

0

Sending Dragunity Aklys to the graveyard is the cost for Legionnaire's effect. Triggers cannot add themselves onto a chain that is already in construction, so Aklys does nothing just yet. Legionnaire's effect will resolve first in its entirety, and then Aklys will activate and start a new chain as chain link 1.

If Legionnaire's effect destroyed something which triggered in the graveyard, this activation would form a chain with Aklys.

User Avatar

Wiki User

14y ago

What else can I help you with?

Related Questions

Can Evocator Chevalier activate Dragunity Aklys' effect when equipped in Yu-Gi-Oh?

If you have Dragunity Aklys equipped to Evocator Chevalier, and you send Dragunity Aklys to the graveyard to activate Evocator Chevalier's effect, then Dragunity Aklys' own effect will trigger, it will wait for the chain Evocator Chevalier's effect started to resolve, and start a new one afterwards.


When you send Dragunity Arma Leyvaten equipped with Dragunity Aklys to the Graveyard to Special Summon Dragunity Arma Mystletainn what will happen to Aklys?

I don't know why you're doing this for Mystletainn but, Mystletainn's effect is first, Leyvaten is sent to graveyard, then, since Aklys is a equip card, it's effect is not activated and sent to the graveyard since it is no longer equipped, and you special summon Mystletainn. I run Dragunitys almost religiously so. :D


What happens if your opponent's field is empty if Dragunity Aklys is sent to the Graveyard while equipped to your monster?

Dragunity Aklys has a triggered effect when it is destroyed while equipping one of your monsters. This triggered effect targets and destroys one card on the field. If the opponent's side of the field is empty, then you must target one of your own cards instead. If there are no valid targets at all, the effect simply fails to activate.


Can Rescue Rabbit still use its effect if negated by Effect Veiler since its effect resolves while it's banished in Yu-Gi-Oh?

Effect Veiler doesn't care where the monster is when its effect resolves, only where it the effect was activated.Cards like Exiled Force or Rescue Rabbit activate on the field, even though they send themselves to the graveyard as the cost, and even though the effect resolves while the monsters are in the graveyard. But because the effect was activated on the field, Effect Veiler would still negate it. By contrast, if Effect Veiler was used against a Giant Rat that was destroyed by battle, then the effect would not be negated. Giant Rat activates in the graveyard, not on the field.Skill Drain's rulings should not be referenced, because Skill Drain looks at where the monster is when the effect tries to resolve, not where the effect is activated.


Can dragonic guard use his effect when you use call of the haunted and he has 5 dragonic counter?

Since Call of the Haunted special summons a monster from your graveyard, he won't get a dragonic counter. You can use it's effect after the effect of Call of the Haunted resolves.


Can you use some Dragunity cards in a Warrior deck?

Unfortunately, there are not many direct means Dragunity cards assisting a Warrior-type deck. The best combination of Dragunity and Warrior-type monsters would be in a WIND-Attribute deck since all the Dragunity cards are WIND. Goe Goe the GallantNinja, Lady Ninja Yae, Max Warrior, and Sasuke Samurai #2 are a few examples of WIND, Warrior-type monsters (Yae being the only one that directly supports WIND and Dragunity by discarding). This does not stop you from combining the two, but understand there the benefits are few.That being said, you can Normal Summon (or Special Summon) Dragunity Phalanx (who is a Tuner) then Special Summon Dragunity Arma Mystletainn from your hand by sending Phalanx to your Graveyard. Arma Mystletainn's effect will kick in and let you equip the Phalanx you just sent to the 'Grave. Use Phalanx's effect to Special Summon itself to your field and tune your Level 2 Phalanx with your Level 6 Arma Mystletainn to Synchro Summon Colossal Fighter; someone who is quite useful in a Warrior deck.


Can you activate Laval Volcano Handmaiden's effect if Molten Conduction Field sent it and a Laval monster to the graveyard before a Laval monster was in your graveyard in Yu-Gi-Ob?

After Molten Conduction Field resolves, Laval Volcano Handmaiden's trigger condition has been met. Since there's a valid target in the graveyard, she's allowed to activate and target it.


Does 'Forbidden Graveyard' negate 'Stardust Dragon's effect?

Stardust Dragon has a triggered effect that special summons it from the graveyard on the turn that it negated an opponent's effect. Forbidden Graveyard will negate this trigger, Stardust Dragon will not be summoned.


When a monster is especial summoned from your opponent's graveyard after being destroyed which graveyard does it go to?

The monster will always return to its owner's Graveyard. Incidentally, if the effect of the destroyed monster activates while it is still on the field, you will be able to use it; however, if the effect activates in the Graveyard, the card's owner will control the effect.


Can 'The Rock Spirit' be summoned from the graveyard?

"The Rock Spirit" can only be Special Summoned from the Graveyard, if it was Special Summoned from the Hand via its effect first. In other words, if it was "improperly" sent to the Graveyard, such as by discarding from the Hand, it cannot be Special Summoned from the Graveyard. If it was successfully Special Summoned by its own effect onto the field and is then sent to the Graveyard, it is then elligible to be Special Summoned from the same Graveyard. However, if it's Special Summon was negated by a card effect such as "Solemn Judgment" and sent to the Graveyard, it cannot be Special Summoned from the Graveyard.


Is the effect of Brotherhood of the Fire Fist - Tiger King negated when he is sent to the graveyard?

No. The effect of any monster face-up on the field is negated once sent to the graveyard, unless the card itself states that the effect still works while in the graveyard


Can Stardust Dragon negate cards in the Graveyard?

Yes, if a card effect activating from the Graveyard will destroy a monster, Spell, or Trap card "Stardust Dragon" can be activated to negate the effect. Even though "Stardust Dragon" states that it destroys and negates cards, it can still negate an effect resolving in the Graveyard; the card in the Graveyard simply will not/ cannot be destroyed.