Who is the President of Malta?

Marie Louise Coleiro Preca is the President of Malta. She was appointed as president for a 5-year term on 2014 April 4 by the House of Representatives of Malta, becoming the 9th President of Malta.

Malta is a Parliamentary Republic, and therefore they have both a Prime Minister and a President. The Prime Minister is currently Joseph Muscat.