Best Answer

The last Chinese dynasty, the Qing, ended in 1912. There were no more emperors after 1912. Afterwards China was re-established as a republic, first as the Republic of China and later as the People's Republic of China after the original Republic of China was defeated in the civil war and retreated to Taiwan. The current President of the People's Republic of China is Hu Jintao and the President of the Republic of China (Taiwan) is Ma Ying-jeou.

User Avatar

Wiki User

14y ago
This answer is:
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Who is the current 2009 Chinese emporer?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass