Political Office Holders
US Governors

Who was the Governor of Arizona in 1951?



User Avatar
Wiki User

Dan Edward Garvey (born June 19, 1886 in Vicksburg, Mississippi; died February 5, 1974 in Tucson, Arizona) succeeded Sidney Preston Osborn as the eighth Governor Arizona, serving between May 25, 1948 and January 1, 1951. Following the end of Garvey's term as Governor, John Howard Pyle (born March 25, 1960 in Sheridan, Wyoming; died November 29, 1987 in Tempe, Arizona) became the ninth Governor of Arizona, serving between January 1, 1951 and January 3, 1955.