Best Answer

Please note that in Britain the reigning monarch does not elect the prime minister. When Elizabeth II succeeded her father on 6 February 1952 Winston Churchill was the prime minister.

User Avatar

Wiki User

15y ago
This answer is:
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Who was the first prime minister elected by Elizabeth 2?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Related questions

When was John Howard elected for prime minister?

John Howard was first elected as Prime Minister on 11 March 1996.

Who was nz's first lady prime minister?

NZ's First Female Prime Minister was Jenny Shipley, although she wasnt NZ's first elected Prime Minister. Jenny Shipley ousted the previous Prime Minister Jim Bolger in mid-1997. She was succeeded by the first elected Prime Minister, Helen Clark, in 1999.

How was the first prime minister of India elected?

by voting

Who was the first woman to be elected prime minister in Great Britain?

In Canada, the first female Prime Minister was elected in 1993.

Does Australia have a woman as a prime minister?

Yes. In 2010, Australia's first female Prime Minister, Julia Gillard, was elected.

What year was James Bolger first elected prime minister?

in 1990

Who was the first woman in UK to be elected prime minister?

Margaret Thatcher

How old was Edmund barton when he was first elected as prime minister?


Who was the first Prime Minister of Canada and when was he elected?

Sir John Alexander MacDonald, he was elected in August 1867.

Who is the newly elected prime minister in Pakistan?

Mian Muhammad Nawaz Sharif is the newly elected prime minister of Pakistan. This is his 3rd tenure. He has already been elected as prime minister of Pakistan twice.

First woman prime minister of world?

The first elected female Prime Minister was Sirimavo Bandarnayake (Sri Lanka).

When was Berlusconi first elected as the Prime Minister of Italy?

Silvio Berlusconi was first elected as the Prime Minister of Italy on May 10, 1994. He then served two more terms from 2001 to 2006 and 2008 to 2011.